The municipal elections in the Krasnoyarsk Territory in 2005-2020 as reflected in a socio-political analysis

Release:

2021, Vol. 5. № 2 (16)

Title: 
The municipal elections in the Krasnoyarsk Territory in 2005-2020 as reflected in a socio-political analysis


For citation: Zlotkovskij V. I. 2021. “The municipal elections in the Krasnoyarsk Territory in 2005-2020 as reflected in a socio-political analysis”. Siberian Socium, vol. 5, no. 2 (16), pp. 78-91. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2021-5-2-78-91

About the author:

Vladimir I. Zlotkovskij, Cand. Sci. (Soc.), Research Associate, Krasnoyarsk branch of the Academy of Labor and Social Relations (Krasnoyarsk, Russian Federation);nn101@yandex.ru

Abstract:

The relevance of the research topic is due to the important role that local self-government bodies play in people’s lives: according to experts, 70-80% of everyday life issues that concern most people on a daily basis are solved at the local level. Therefore, the search for an optimal model of organizing the local self-government and relationships between local and regional authorities are still urgent tasks for our country. The purpose of this article is to trace how the implemented models of the organization of local self-government, which provide for indirect elections of heads of local self-government, affect the formation of local authorities and whether it was possible to bring the municipal authorities closer to the population. This goal is realized by analyzing the results of four municipal elections in the Krasnoyarsk Territory held in 2005, 2010, 2015, and 2020. The 3rd model of the organization of local self-government is already applied for the specified time. The methods used include a sociological survey of the population and the analysis of electoral statistics and mass media. The results allowed making the following conclusions. First off all, a system of government has been created at the municipal level, characterized by stability, continuity, and manageability, in which the United Russia party plays a dominant role. At the same time, the results of the last election highlighted the shortcomings of this system. Secondly, the transition to indirect elections of heads of municipalities did not lead to the creation of an effective mechanism for selecting the most worthy local leaders. Third, the steadily declining electoral activity of citizens in municipal elections: 62.4% (2005); 39.6% (2010); 29.6% (2015); 24.6% (2020), and the number of supporters of the “party of power” reduce the legitimacy of local governments. Fourthly, citizens are beginning to place responsibility for the situation on the ground on regional authorities.

References:

  1. Barzilov S. 2003. “Electoral mobilization and regional party building”. Svobodnaya mysl — XXI, no. 10 (1536), pp. 23-32. [In Russian]

  2. Vasilyev V. I. 2015. “Local self-governance on the road to centralization and reduction of electability”. Zhurnal rossiyskogo prava, no. 9, pp. 149-161. [In Russian]

  3. RF Ministry of Justice. “Report on the state of local self-government and the activities of the Russian Ministry of Justice on the development of its legal and organizational foundations in 2016”. Accessed 17 December 2017. https://minjust.gov.ru/uploaded/files/dokladosostoyaniimsuid-stiminyustaporazvitiyuegopravovyhiorgan... [In Russian]

  4. Drobotenko I. 2010. “Foreign models of local self-government: experience for Russia ”. Vlast, no. 1, pp. 119-122. [In Russian]

  5. Emintseva Yu. A. 2016. “Institute of municipal elections in the works of Russian legal scholars”. NovaUm.Ru, no. 4, pp. 146-148. [In Russian]

  6. Zlotkovskiy V. I., Tselebrovskiy S. A. 2015. “The results of 2005-2020 municipal elections in the Krasnoyarsk Territory: sociological and political analysis”. Nauka Krasnoyarya, no. 6 (23), pp. 16-28. [In Russian]

  7. Izhokin A. N. 2016. “To the problem of the election of the head of the municipal entity”. Vestnik voronezhskogo instituta ekonomiki i sotsialnogo upravleniya, no. 1, pp. 62-66. [In Russian]

  8. Association Council of Municipal Formations of Khabarovsk Territory. 2015. Informational Bulletin of Local Self-Government, no. 2 (302). http://cmokhv.ru/materials/mat20150108/ [In Russian]

  9. Klyuchko T. Yu. 2016. “Topical problems to the issue of direct elections of heads of municipalities”. Prioritetnye nauchnye napravleniya: ot teorii k praktike, no. 31, pp. 144-148. [In Russian]

  10. Konysheva E. G. 2015. “Local self-government and state administration: old problems, new solutions”. Aktualnye problemy rossiyskogo prava, no. 4 (53), pp. 114-118. [In Russian]

  11. Kynev A. V. 2015. “Intra-party democracy and state interference in party activity: Russian case”. Politiya, no. 2 (77), pp. 110-127. [In Russian]

  12. Maykova E. Yu., Simonova E. V. 2017. “A competitive model of the election of the head of local government in modern Russian municipal practice: advantages and disadvantages”. Vlast, no. 8, pp. 83-89. [In Russian]

  13. Nezhenets O. V. 2018. “On the problem of electing the head of the municipal formation by ‘competitive method’”. Epomen, no. 21, pp. 118-125. [In Russian]

  14. Nigmetzyanov T. I. 2016. “Municipal elections in Kostroma on the unified day of voting on September 13, 2015: electoral system and electoral process”. Vestnik KGU im. N. A. Nekrasova, no. 2, pp. 236-239. [In Russian]

  15. Krasnaya Vesna. “The resignation of heads of districts in Krasnoyarsk Krai was linked to the elections of 2020”. https://rossaprimavera.ru/news/1cd62067/ [In Russian]

  16. Krasnoyarsk Territory Election Commission Official Website. http://www.krasnoyarsk.izbirkom.ru/

  17. Ross K. 2008. “Municipal elections and electoral authoritarianism in Russia”. Politicheskaya nauka, no. 3, pp. 111-125. [In Russian]

  18. Shaposhnikova E. A. 2013. “Trends in the development of the electoral system of party lists at the municipal level in modern Russia (the case of municipalities of the Ryazan region)”. Vestnik MGOU, no. 1. https://evestnik-mgou.ru/ru/Articles/View/288 [In Russian]

  19. Shchepotyev A. M. 2016. “New stage of municipal elections: democracy without local elections”. Vestnik SUrGU, no. 1 (11), pp. 89-93. [In Russian]

  20. Yusubov E. S. 2015. “Electoral systems in municipal elections: theory and practice of application”. Rossiyskoe pravo. Obrazovanie. Nauka. Praktika, no. 4, pp. 44-49. [In Russian]

Муниципальные выборы в крупном сибирском регионе в зеркале социолого-политологического анализа (2005-2020 гг.)

Выпуск:

2021. Том 5. № 2 (16)

Название: 
Муниципальные выборы в крупном сибирском регионе в зеркале социолого-политологического анализа (2005-2020 гг.)


Для цитирования: Злотковский В. И. Муниципальные выборы в крупном сибирском регионе в зеркале социолого-политологического анализа (2005-2020 гг.) / В. И. Злотковский // Siberian Socium. 2021. Том 5. № 2 (16). С. 78-91. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2021-5-2-78-91

Об авторе:

Злотковский Владимир Ильич, кандидат социологических наук, научный сотрудник Красноярского филиала Академии труда и социальных отношений (г. Красноярск, РФ); nn101@yandex.ru

Аннотация:

Актуальность темы исследования обусловлена той важной ролью, которую органы местного самоуправления играют в жизни людей: по мнению экспертов, именно на местном уровне решается 70-80% вопросов повседневной жизни, которые ежедневно волнуют каждого человека. Поэтому поиск оптимальной модели организации местного самоуправления, характера взаимоотношений местных и региональных органов власти были и остаются актуальными задачами для нашей страны. Цель статьи — проанализировать влияние внедряемых моделей организации местного самоуправления, предусматривающих непрямые выборы глав местного самоуправления, на формирование этих органов и электоральную активность населения. Данная цель реализуется посредством анализа результатов четырех муниципальных выборов в Красноярском крае, состоявшихся в 2005, 2010, 2015 и 2020 гг. За указанное время применяется уже третья модель организации местного самоуправления. Используемые методы — социологический опрос населения, анализ электоральной статистики и СМИ. По результатам проведенных исследований сделаны следующие основные выводы. Во-первых, на муниципальном уровне создана система власти, характеризующаяся устойчивостью, преемственностью и управляемостью, в которой доминирующая роль принадлежит партии «Единая Россия». В то же время результаты последних выборов высветили и недостатки данной системы. Во-вторых, переход на непрямые выборы глав муниципальных образований не привел к созданию эффективного механизма по отбору наиболее достойных местных руководителей. В-третьих, устойчиво понижающаяся избирательная активность граждан на муниципальных выборах (62,4% в 2005 г., 39,6% в 2010 г., 29,6% в 2015 г., 24,6% в 2020 г.) и число сторонников «партии власти» снижают легитимность органов местного самоуправления. В-четвертых, граждане начинают возлагать ответственность за ситуацию на местах на региональные органы власти.

Список литературы:

  1. Барзилов С. И. Электоральная мобилизация и региональное партстроительство / С. И. Барзилов // Свободная мысль — XXI. 2003. № 10 (1536). С. 23-32.

  2. Васильев В. И. Местное самоуправление на пути централизации и сокращения выборности / В. И. Васильев // Журнал российского права. 2015. № 9. С. 149-161.

  3. Доклад о состоянии местного самоуправления и деятельности Минюста России по развитию его правовых и организационных основ в 2016 году // Минюст России: оф. сайт. URL: https://minjust.gov.ru/uploaded/files/dokladosostoyaniimsuid-stiminyustaporazvitiyuegopravovyhiorgan... (дата обращения: 17.12.2017).

  4. Дроботенко И. Зарубежные модели местного самоуправления: опыт для России / И. Дроботенко // Власть. 2010. № 1. С. 119-122.

  5. Еминцева Ю. А. Институт муниципальных выборов в трудах российских ученых-правоведов / Ю. А. Еминцева // NovaUm.Ru. 2016. № 4. С. 146-148.

  6. Злотковский В. И. Результаты муниципальных выборов 2005-2020 годов в Красноярском крае: социолого-политологический анализ / В. И. Злотковский, С. А. Целебровский // Наука Красноярья. 2015. № 6 (23). С. 16-28.

  7. Ижокин А. Н. К проблеме выборов главы муниципального образования / А. Н. Ижокин // Вестник Воронежского института экономики и социального управления. 2016. № 1. С. 62-66.

  8. Информационный бюллетень местного самоуправления. 2015. № 2 (302) // Ассоциация Совет муниципальных образований Хабаровского края: оф. сайт. URL: http://cmokhv.ru/materials/mat20150108/

  9. Ключко Т. Ю. Актуальные проблемы к вопросу о прямых выборах глав муниципальных образований / Т. Ю. Ключко // Приоритетные научные направления: от теории к практике. 2016. № 31. С. 144-148.

  10. Конышева Е. Г. Местное самоуправление и государственная администрация: старые проблемы, новые решения / Е. Г. Конышева // Актуальные проблемы российского права. 2015. № 4 (53). С. 114-118.

  11. Кынев А. В. Внутрипартийная демократия и вмешательство государства в партийную деятельность российский случай / А. В. Кынев // Полития. 2015. № 2 (77). С. 110-127.

  12. Майкова Э. Ю. Конкурсная модель избрания главы местного самоуправления в современной российской муниципальной практике: преимущества и недостатки / Э. Ю. Майкова, Е. В. Симонова // Власть. 2017. № 8. С. 83-89.

  13. Неженец О. В. О проблеме избрания главы муниципального образования «конкурсным способом» / О. В. Неженец // Эпомен. 2018. № 21. С. 118-125.

  14. Нигметзянов Т. И. Муниципальные выборы в Костроме в единый день голосования 13 сентября 2015 года: избирательная система и избирательный процесс / Т. И. Нигметзянов // Вестник КГУ им. Н. А. Некрасова. 2016. № 2. С. 236-239.

  15. Отставку глав районов в Красноярском крае связали с выборами 2020 года // ИА «Красная весна»: оф. сайт. URL: https://rossaprimavera.ru/news/1cd62067

  16. Официальный сайт избирательной комиссии Красноярского края. URL: http://www.krasnoyarsk.izbirkom.ru/

  17. Росс К. Муниципальные выборы и электоральный авторитаризм в России / К. Росс // Политическая наука. 2008. № 3. С. 111-125.

  18. Шапошникова Е. А. Тенденции развития избирательной системы партийных списков на муниципальном уровне в современной России (на примере муниципальных образований Рязанской области) / Е. А. Шапошникова // Вестник Московского государственного областного университета: электронный журнал. 2013. № 1. URL: https://evestnik-mgou.ru/ru/Articles/View/288

  19. Щепотьев А. М. Новый этап муниципальных выборов: демократия без местных выборов / А. М. Щепотьев // Вестник СУрГУ. 2016. № 1 (11). С. 89-93.

  20. Юсубов Э. С. Избирательные системы на муниципальных выборах: теория и практика применения / Э. С. Юсубов // Российское право. Образование. Наука. Практика. 2015. № 4. С. 44-49.