The conditions for ensuring the social security of the population of a multiethnic region (based on the studies in the Altai Territory in 2018-2019)

Release:

2021, Vol. 5. № 2 (16)

Title: 
The conditions for ensuring the social security of the population of a multiethnic region (based on the studies in the Altai Territory in 2018-2019)


For citation: Pustovalova E. V., Nagaytsev V. V., Sterlyadeva N. A. 2021. “The conditions for ensuring the social security of the population of a multiethnic region (based on the studies in the Altai Territory in 2018-2019)”. Siberian Socium, vol. 5, no. 2 (16), pp. 63-77. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2021-5-2-63-77

About the authors:

Elena V. Pustovalova, Cand. Sci. (Philos.), Associate Professor, Department of Empirical Sociology and Conflictology, Altai State University (Barnaul, Russian Federation); alenawalera@yandex.ru

Victor V. Nagaytsev, Cand. Sci. (Soc.), Associate Professor, Head of the Department of Empirical Sociology and Conflictology, Altai State University (Barnaul, Russian Federation); nvvv@yandex.ru

Natalya A. Sterlyadeva, Cand. Sci. (Soc.), Associate Professor, Department of Empirical Sociology and Conflictology, Altai State University (Barnaul, Russian Federation); sterlyadeva@socio.asu.ru

Abstract:

This article defines the conditions that can ensure the social security of the population of a multiethnic region in the context of the constant transformation of world socio-political and economic interactions. The authors provide a comprehensive theoretical analysis of the social security as a phenomenon characteristic of a democratic state structure. The analysis of the methodology allowed determining its potential through a system of measures implemented by the state to protect the interests of citizens; identifying a range of problems that hinder the reduction of tension in the region; summarizing experience on studying existing measures aimed at overcoming them and ensuring the possibility of self-realization of residents of the region and minimizing various risks. The results of an empirical study of the level of social tension and conflict in the Altai Territory, conducted in 2018-2019, helped to identify a number of problems that prevent the population from feeling protected from various threats associated, first of all, with dissatisfaction with the socio-economic situation and the lack of confidence in the ability of citizens themselves to influence the situation in the region. This study allowed diagnosing the need to create certain conditions aimed at ensuring the safety of the inhabitants of the region. These conditions are associated with the need to stabilize the socio-economic situation in the region by taking measures aimed at creating an attractive environment for the younger generation. It was also determined that in the region the level of trust in state bodies is reduced and the political passivity of the population is observed, which negatively affects the development of social responsibility and mutual understanding between the authorities and society. Based on the results of the study, the article formulates a number of conditions, the use of which can change the situation with the provision of social protection of the region’s population for the better.

References:

  1. Vozzhenikov A. V. 2006. Regional Security (Theory and Practice): Monograph. Moscow: Moscow Printing House. 260 pp. [In Russian]

  2. Gaifullin A. Yu., Gaifullina M. M. 2015. “Methodological approach to assessing the social security of the region”. Fundamentalnye issledovanie, no. 5 (12), pp. 1001-1006. [In Russian]

  3. Gorbunova A. A., Borisova O. V., Maksimova S. G. 2019. “Socio-economic state of the region as a factor of social security (the case of the Altai Territory)”. Sotsiodinamika, no. 1, pp. 101-107. [In Russian]

  4. Dagbaeva S. D-N. 2019. “Social security and social contradictions of modern integration processes”. Proceedings of the All-Russian Scientific Conference with International Participation “Interethnic Relations and Processes in the Modern World”, pp. 116-121. Ulan-Ude. [In Russian]

  5. Dmitriev A. P. 1992. “Correlation of stability and state security as a problem of political theory and practice”. In: Modern Problems of National-State and International Security, pp. 38-42. Moscow: VA GSC. [In Russian]

  6. Lazarev I. A. 1992. “The theory of security, its state and prospects for development”. In: Modern Problems of National-State and International Security, pp. 10-14. Moscow: VA GSC. [In Russian]

  7. Litvinov E. P. 2012. “Philosophical foundations of the concept of security”. Prostranstvo i vremya, vol. 1, no. 7, pp. 66-73. [In Russian]

  8. Lysenko A. N. 2019. “The system of socio-economic security of the region: essence, structure, threats, management mechanism”. Upravlenie ustoychivym razvitiem, no. 2 (21), pp. 32-39. [In Russian]

  9. Maksimova S. G., Noyanzina O. E., Surtaeva O. V. 2020. “Factors of formation of the subjective sense of security of the population (the case of the Altai Territory)”. Society and Security Insights, vol. 3. no. 1, pp. 49-57. [In Russian]

  10. Nagaitsev V. V. 2019. “Stages and levels of social tension in society”. In: Sociology in the Modern World: Science, Education, Creativity. Vol. 11, pp. 74-78. Barnaul. [In Russian]

  11. Omelchenko D. A., Maximova S. G., Noyanzina O. N. 2020. “Perception of social security in regions of the Russian-Asian borderland (on the example of the Altai Region)”. Society and Security Insights, vol. 3, no. 1, pp. 13-36. [In Russian]

  12. Omelchenko D. A., Maximova S. G., Noyanzina O. E. 2020. “Mathematical and statistical analysis of social security in border regions of Russia: experience of typology building”. Society and Security Insights. Vol. 3, no. 2, pp. 104-131. [In Russian]

  13. Pavlenko S. Z. 1998. Safety of the Russian State as a Political Problem.. Moscow: Russian State University of Social Sciences. 136 pp. [In Russian]

  14. Pozdnyakov A. I. 2013. “Comparative analysis of the main methodological approaches to the construction of the theory of national security”. Natsionalnye interesy: prioritety i bezopasnost, no. 21, pp. 46-53. [In Russian]

  15. Prokhozhev A. A. 2007. “New approaches to security in connection with modern concepts of development”. Srednerussky vestnik obshchestvennykh nauk, no. 1, pp. 8-12. [In Russian]

  16. Rybakin N. N. 2006. Philosophy of Safety: Monograph. Moscow: Publishing house of Moscow Psychological and social institute. 293 pp. [In Russian]

  17. Rychtik M. I. 2002. “The evolution of the concept of ‘security’: from ‘hard threats’ to ‘soft challenges’. In: Lebedeva M. M. (ed.). Modern Problems of World Politics: Security, Conflicts, and Their Analysis, pp. 89-118. Moscow: Aspect Press. [In Russian]

  18. Samygin S. I., Stepanov O. V. 2014. “Social security in the system of socio-humanitarian knowledge of security”. Sotsialno-gumanitarnye znaniya, no. 11, pp. 54-59. [In Russian]

  19. Samygin S. I., Latysheva A. T., Cherevik C. K. 2016. “Social security as a socio-cultural activity”. Gumanitarnye, sotsialno-ekonomicheskie i obshchestvennye nauki, no. 1 (1-2), pp. 58-62. [In Russian]

  20. Sergashov E. V. 2018. “Comparative analysis of social risks posing a threat to the security of the population of Russia and the world community”. Srednerussky vestnik obshchestvennykh nauk, no. 1, pp. 39-48. [In Russian]

  21. Sechin I. I. 2019. “Price of instability”. Ekspert, no. 45-46, pp. 26-31. [In Russian]

  22. Tatarkin A. I., Kuklin A. A. 2009. “Quality of life — an indicator of sustainable development of regions”. Uroven zhizni naseleniya regionov Rossii, no. 8-9, pp. 25-34. [In Russian]

  23. Fateev K. V. 2005. Ensuring the Security of the Russian Federation: Theory and Practice of Legal Regulation. Moscow: Za prava voennosluzhashchikh. 467 pp. [In Russian]

  24. Shakhova E. V. 2017. “Peculiarities of regulation of inter-ethnic communication in Altai krai as a multinational region”. In: Language. Culture. Education, pp. 75-78. Barnaul. [In Russian]

  25. Shugaeva I. V., Remizova I. S. 2018. “Theoretical bases of maintenance of social safety subject of the Russian Federation”. Scientific Notes PNU, vol. 9, no. 1, pp. 85-91. [In Russian]

  26. Yatsulyak V. V. 2020. “Influence of civil society on the system of social security of Russia”. Etnosotsium i mezhnatsionalnaya kultura, no. 7 (145), pp. 58-65. [In Russian]

  27. Dobbins J., Cohen R. S., Chandler N., Frederick B., Geist E., De-Luca P., Morgan F. E., Shatz H. J., Williams B. 2019. Overextending and Unbalancing Russia. Assessing the Impact of Cost-Imposing Options. Rand Corporation. DOI: 10.7249/RB10014

  28. Rickards J. G. 2009. “Social security and national security: interaction and synthesis”. Strategic Studies Quarterly, vol. 3, no. 3, pр. 8-49.

  29. Rothschild E. 1995. “What is security?”. Daedalus, Summer, vol. 124, pр. 53-98.

  30. Russet B., Layne C., Spiro D., Doyle M. 1995. “The democratic peace”. International Security, Spring, vol. 19, no. 4, pр. 164-184.

  31. Ronis S. К. 2011. Social Security: Neglected Dimension of National Security. Washington, DC: National Defense University Press. 130 pp.

  32. Ullman R. H. 1983.“Redefining security”. International Security, Summer, vol. 8, pр. 129-153.

Факторы обеспечения социальной безопасности населения региона Сибири (на материалах исследований в Алтайском крае в 2018-2019 гг.)

Выпуск:

2021. Том 5. № 2 (16)

Название: 
Факторы обеспечения социальной безопасности населения региона Сибири (на материалах исследований в Алтайском крае в 2018-2019 гг.)


Для цитирования: Пустовалова Е. В. Факторы обеспечения социальной безопасности населения региона Сибири (на материалах исследований в Алтайском крае в 2018-2019 гг.) / Е. В. Пустовалова, В. В. Нагайцев, Н. А. Стерлядева // Siberian Socium. 2021. Том 5. № 2 (16). С. 63-77. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2021-5-2-63-77

Об авторах:

Пустовалова Елена Валерьевна, кандидат философских наук, доцент кафедры эмпирической социологии и конфликтологии, Алтайский государственный университет (г. Барнаул, РФ); alenawalera@yandex.ru

Нагайцев Виктор Валентинович, кандидат социологических наук, доцент, заведующий кафедрой эмпирической социологии и конфликтологии, Алтайский государственный университет (г. Барнаул, РФ); nvvv@yandex.ru

Стерлядева Наталья Анатольевна, кандидат социологических наук, доцент кафедры эмпирической социологии и конфликтологии, Алтайский государственный университет (г. Барнаул, РФ); sterlyadeva@socio.asu.ru

Аннотация:

Актуальность представленного в работе исследования факторов обеспечения безопасности регионального социума определяется современным состоянием и развитием мировых и внутрироссийских общественных процессов. Цель статьи — выявление факторов, которые могут обеспечить социальную безопасность населения одного из регионов Сибири в условиях постоянной трансформации мировых социально-политических и экономических взаимодействий. В статье проведен комплексный теоретический анализ социальной безопасности. Ее новизна заключается в том, что анализ современной социологической методологии исследования конфликтности в социуме позволил определить потенциал социальной безопасности через систему мер, осуществляемых государством для защиты интересов граждан; обозначить круг проблем, препятствующих снижению напряженности в регионе; обобщить некоторый исследовательский опыт по изучению существующих мер, направленных на преодоление конфликтности и обеспечение возможности самореализации жителей региона как фактора минимизации различных рисков. Результаты эмпирического исследования социальной напряженности и конфликтности в Алтайском крае, проведенного в 2018-2019 гг., помогли выявить ряд проблем, мешающих населению чувствовать себя защищенным от различных угроз, связанных, прежде всего, с неудовлетворенностью социально-экономической ситуацией и отсутствием уверенности в возможности самим гражданам влиять на положение в регионе. Исследование позволило диагностировать важность создания определенных условий, направленных на обеспечение безопасности жителей региона. Эти условия связаны с необходимостью стабилизации социально-экономической ситуации в регионе путем принятия мер, направленных на создание привлекательной среды для молодого поколения. Также было определено, что в регионе снижен уровень доверия к органам власти и наблюдается политическая пассивность населения, что негативно сказывается на развитии социальной ответственности и взаимопонимания между властью и обществом. По результатам исследования в статье описан ряд факторов, регулирование которых может изменить ситуацию с обеспечением социальной защищенности населения региона в лучшую сторону.

Список литературы:

  1. Возжеников А. В. Региональная безопасность (теория и практика): монография / А. В. Возжеников. М.: Московская типография, 2006. 260 с.

  2. Гайфуллин А. Ю. Методический подход к оценке социальной безопасности региона / А. Ю. Гайфуллин, М. М. Гайфуллина // Фундаментальные исследования. 2015. № 5 (12). С. 1001-1006.

  3. Горбунова А. А. Социально-экономическое положение региона как фактор социальной защищенности населения (по данным социологического исследования в Алтайском крае) / А. А. Горбунова, О. В. Борисова, С. Г. Максимова // Социодинамика. 2019. № 1. С. 101-107.

  4. Дагбаева С. Д.-Н. Социальная защищенность и социальные противоречия современных интеграционных процессов / С. Д.-Н. Дагбаева // Межнациональные отношения и процессы в современном мире: материалы Всероссийской с международным участием науч. конф. Улан-Удэ, 2019. С. 116-121.

  5. Дмитриев А. П. Соотношение стабильности и безопасности государства как проблема политической теории и практики / А. П. Дмитриев // Современные проблемы национально-государственной и международной безопасности. М.: ВА ГШ, 1992. С. 38-42.

  6. Лазарев И. А. Теория безопасности, ее состояние и перспективы развития / И. А. Лазарев // Современные проблемы национально-государственной и международной безопасности. М.: ВА ГШ, 1992. С. 10-14.

  7. Литвинов Э. П. Философские основы концепции безопасности / Э. П. Литвинов // Пространство и время. 2012. Том 1. № 7. С. 66-73.

  8. Лысенко А. Н. Система социально-экономической безопасности региона: сущность, структура, угрозы, механизм управления / А. Н. Лысенко // Управление устойчивым развитием. 2019. № 2 (21). С. 32-39.

  9. Максимова С. Г. Факторы формирования субъективного ощущения безопасности населения (на примере Алтайского края) / С. Г. Максимова, О. Е. Ноянзина, О. В. Суртаева // Society and Security Insights. 2020. Том 3. № 1. С. 49-57.

  10. Нагайцев В. В. Стадии и уровни социальной напряженности в обществе / В. В. Нагайцев // Социология в современном мире: наука, образование, творчество. Барнаул, 2019. Вып. 11. С. 74-78. 

  11. Омельченко Д. А. Восприятие социальной безопасности населением регионов азиатского приграничья России (на примере Алтайского края) / Д. А. Омельченко, С. Г. Максимова, О. Н. Ноянзина // Society and Security Insights. 2020. Том 3. № 1. С. 13-36.

  12. Омельченко Д. А. Математико-статистический анализ социальной безопасности в приграничных регионах России: опыт построения типологии / Д. А. Омельченко, С. Г. Максимова, О. Е. Ноянзина // Society and Security Insights. 2020. Том 3. № 2. С. 104-131.

  13. Павленко С. З. Безопасность российского государства как политическая проблема / С. З. Павленко. М.: РГСУ, 1998. 136 с.

  14. Поздняков А. И. Сравнительный анализ основных методологических подходов к построению теории национальной безопасности / А. И. Поздняков // Национальные интересы: приоритеты и безопасность. 2013. № 21. С. 46-53.

  15. Прохожев А. А. Новые подходы к безопасности в связи с современными концепциями развития / А. А. Прохожев // Среднерусский вестник общественных наук. 2007. № 1. С. 8-12.

  16. Рыбакин Н. Н. Философия безопасности: монография / Н. Н. Рыбакин. М.: Изд-во Моск. психол.-соц. ин-та, 2006. 293 с.

  17. Рыхтик М. И. Эволюция понятия «безопасность»: от «жестких угроз» до «мягких вызовов» / М. И. Рыхтик // Современные проблемы мировой политики: безопасность, конфликты и их анализ / под ред. М. М. Лебедевой. М.: Аспект Пресс, 2002. С. 89-118.

  18. Самыгин С. И. Социальная безопасность в системе социально-гуманитарного знания о безопасности / С. И. Самыгин, О. В. Степанов // Социально-гуманитарные знания. 2014. № 11. С. 54-59.

  19. Самыгин С. И. Социальная безопасность как социокультурная деятельность / С. И. Самыгин, А. Т. Латышева, Ч. К. Черевик // Гуманитарные, социально-экономические и общественные науки. 2016. № 1 (1-2). С. 58-62.

  20. Сергашов Е. В. Сравнительный анализ социальных рисков, представляющих угрозу безопасности населения России и мирового сообщества / Е. В. Сергашев // Среднерусский вестник общественных наук. 2018. № 1. С. 39-48.

  21. Сечин И. И. Цена нестабильности / И. И. Сечин // Эксперт. 2019. № 45-46. С. 26-31.

  22. Татаркин А. И. Качество жизни — индикатор устойчивого развития регионов / А. И. Татаркин, А. А. Куклин // Уровень жизни населения регионов России. 2009. № 8-9. С. 25-34.

  23. Фатеев К. В. Обеспечение безопасности Российской Федерации: теория и практика правового регулирования / К. В. Фатеев. М.: Изд-во «За права военнослужащих», 2005. 467 с.

  24. Шахова Е. В. Особенности регулирования межнационального общения в Алтайском крае как многонациональном регионе / Е. В. Шахова // Язык. Культура. Образование. Барнаул, 2017. С. 75-78.

  25. Шугаева И. В. Теоретические основы обеспечения социальной безопасности субъекта Российской Федерации / И. В. Шугаева, И. С. Ремизова // Ученые заметки ТОГУ. Хабаровск, 2018. № 1. С. 85-91.

  26. Яцуляк В. В. Влияние гражданского общества на систему социальной безопасности России / В. В. Яцуляк // Этносоциум и межнациональная культура. 2020. № 7 (145). С. 58-65.

  27. Overextending and Unbalancing Russia. Assessing the Impact of Cost-Imposing Options / J. Dobbins, R. S. Cohen, N. Chandler, B. Frederick, E. Geist, P. De-Luca, F. E. Morgan, H. J. Shatz, B. Williams; Rand Corporation, 2019. DOI: 10.7249/RB10014

  28. Rickards J. G. Social security and national security: interaction and synthesis / J. G. Rickards // Strategic Studies Quarterly. 2009. Vol. 3. No. 3. Pр. 8-49.

  29. Rothschild E. What is security? / E. Rothschild // Daedalus. Summer 1995. Vol. 124. Pр. 53-98.

  30. Russet B. The democratic peace / B. Russet, C. Layne, D. Spiro, M. Doyle // International Security. Spring, 1995. Vol. 19. No. 4. Pр. 164-184.

  31. Ronis S. К. Social Security: Neglected Dimension of National Security / S. R. Ronis. Washington, DC: National Defense University Press, 2011. 130 p.

  32. Ullman R. H. Redefining security / R. H. Ullman // International Security. Summer 1983. Vol. 8. Pр. 129-153.