The “green economy” as a factor in forming a spiritual and ecological civilization

Release:

2021, Vol. 5. № 2 (16)

Title: 
The “green economy” as a factor in forming a spiritual and ecological civilization


For citation: Fotieva I. V. 2021. “The “green economy” as a factor in forming a spiritual and ecological civilization”. Siberian Socium, vol. 5, no. 2 (16), pp. 8-19. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2021-5-2-8-19

About the author:

Irina V. Fotieva, Dr. Sci. (Philos.), Professor, Altai State University (Barnaul, Russian Federation);  ORCID: 0000-0002-9918-1635; fotieva@bk.ru

Abstract:

The author analyzes the idea of forming a new spiritual and ecological type of civilization, which attracts the attention of many researchers, in particular, A. V. Ivanov and Yu. V. Popkov, whose paper “Spiritual and ecological civilizational perspective: the value potential of young people in the Siberian context” was published in the previous issue. It is noted that the often encountered skepticism towards this idea, including on the part of young people, is due not so much to objective reasons as to the inability to comprehensively understand the processes taking place in the world, which indicate not only the lack of alternatives to such a civilizational turn at the moment, but also the appearance of signs of this turn. Proving this thesis, based on the formation and development of the “green economy”, is the purpose of this article. Accordingly, the novelty of the study consists in identifying the socio-cultural and moral foundations of the “green economy” and substantiating their role in the global civilizational transformation. The main methods used in this study are: the systemic-structural approach in the analysis of the concept of the “green economy”; socio-philosophical analysis of the problems of consumer ideology (based, first of all, on the works by E. Fromm); the elements of the historical-genetic method when considering the formation of ecological culture. The author emphasizes that the concept of “green economy” has firmly entered the scientific circulation over the past decades, and the phenomena and processes behind it have become a global trend; at the same time, an increasing number of authors consider the “green economy” as uncontested, primarily in connection with the growing global environmental crisis. The main conclusions of the study consist, firstly, in identifying one of the main problems of the development of the “green economy” associated with the slow formation of an ecological worldview and ecological culture. Secondly, the thesis is substantiated that the ecological worldview, in turn, is full and stable only when it is based on more general moral attitudes and values, which underlie the idea of a spiritual and ecological civilization and gradually transform the main spheres of human life activity. Thirdly, it is noted that the formation of this new type of civilizational relations is not guaranteed and requires conscious joint efforts of peoples and countries, without which there is every reason to expect gradual degradation of both the natural environment and society. This is especially significant for Siberia, the increasing role of which in the development of future civilization is becoming increasingly recognized in Russian society.

References:

  1. Brinchuk M. M. 2020. “Spiritual function of the state as a direction of activity towards a spiritual and ecological civilization”. Gosudarstvo i parvo, no. 4, pp. 47-57. [In Russian]

  2. Gatilova A. V. 2017. “From environmental economics to a green economy: a paradigm shift”. Proceedings of the 1st All-Russian Scientific and Practical Conference with International Participation “Ekologiya i upravlenie prirodopol’zovaniem” (24-25 November, Tomsk). Vol. 1, pp. 87-89. Tomsk: Literaturnoe byuro. [In Russian]

  3. Gordievskaya A. A., Shpilkina T. A. 2020. “The impact of COVID-19 on the development of a green economy in 2020”. Proceedings of the Interuniversity Scientific-Practical Conference of Undergraduates “Aktualnye trendy v ekonomike i finansah” (8 December 2020, Omsk), pp. 213-216. Omsk: Omskiy filial Finansovogo universiteta pri Pravitelstve RF. [In Russian]

  4. Gudim M., Gudim Yu. 2018. “Human capital as a key element of the transition to a green economy”. Proceedings of the International Forum “Kultura i ekologiya — osnovy ustojchivogo razvitiya Rossii. Chelovecheskij kapital kak klyuchevoj resurs zelenoj ekonomiki” (13-16 April, Ekaterinburg). Vol. 1, pp. 203-214. Ekaterinburg: URFU. [In Russian]

  5. Dzyatkovskaya E. N., Zahlebnyj A. N. 2020. “Environmental Education Mission 2030”. Pedagogy, no. 6, pp. 68-76. [In Russian]

  6. Dovbij I. P., Degterenko A. N., Kobylyakova V. V. 2020. “‘New industrialization’ in Russia as a factor in the transition to a ‘green’ economy”. Financial Journal, vol. 12, no. 4, pp. 85-100. [In Russian]

  7. Ivanov A. V., Popkov Yu. V. 2021. “Spiritual and ecological civilizational perspective: the value potential of young people in the Siberian context”. Siberian Socium, vol. 5, no. 1 (15), pp. 8-19. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2021-5-1-8-19 [In Russian]

  8. Ivanov A. V., Fotieva I. V., Shishin M. Yu. 2001. Spiritual and Ecological Civilization: Foundations and Prospects. Barnaul: Izdatelstvo AltGU. 264 pp. [In Russian]

  9. Ivanov A. V., Fotieva I. V., Shishin M. Yu. 2014. On the Path to a New Civilization (Essays on the Spiritual-Ecological Worldview). Barnaul: Izdatelstvo AltGTU. 219 pp. [In Russian]

  10. Kirvel Ch. S., Strelchenko V. I. 2015. “The idea of a spiritual-ecological civilization as the territory of an anthropological perspective”. In: Innovative and Creative Axiosphere and Educational Strategies, pp. 23-31. St. Petersburg: Izdatelstvo politekhnicheskogo universiteta. [In Russian]

  11. Nasyrov A. N. 2012. “Ecological conversion: from ‘sustainable development’ to spiritual and ecological civilization”. Mezhdunarodnyj zhurnal. Ustojchivoe razvitie: nauka i praktika, no. 2 (9), pp. 134-139. [In Russian]

  12. Ovchinnikov Ya. L., Permyakova E. S., Sycheva I. N. 2015. “The prospects for the development of a green economy in Russia”. Proceedings of the Interregional Conference with International Participation “Perekhod k zelenoj ekonomike i ustojchivomu razvitiyu v Altajskom krae: perspektivy, mekhanizmy, klyuchevye napravleniya” (24-25 October, Barnaul), pp. 15-24. Barnaul: Izdatelstvo AltGU. [In Russian]

  13. Potravnyj I. M., Ferejra Chavez J. K. 2018. “The features of the implementation of the green economy model in Latin America”. Proceedings of the 9th International Scientific-Practical Conference “Ekonomicheskij rost Respubliki Belarus’: globalizaciya, innovacionnost’, ustojchivost’” (17 May, Minsk), pp. 379-380. Minsk: BGEU. [In Russian]

  14. Stecenko A. V. 2015. “Green economy: forests and climate change”. Proceedings of the Interregional Conference with International Participation “Perekhod k zelenoj ekonomike i ustojchivomu razvitiyu v Altajskom krae: perspektivy, mekhanizmy, klyuchevye napravleniya” (24-25 October, Barnaul), pp. 45-54. Barnaul: Izdatelstvo AltGU. [In Russian]

  15. Fomichev V .K., Ceregorodceva I. V. 2015. “The use of equipment operating on renewable energy sources (sun and wind) in the Siberian region”. Proceedings of the 2nd All-Russian Scientific Conference “Energo- i resursoeffektivnost’ maloetazhnyh zhilyh zdanij” (24-26 March, Novosibirsk), pp. 234-243. Novosibirsk: Institut teplofiziki SO RAN. [In Russian]

  16. Fromm E. 1990. To Have or to Be?. Moscow: Progress. 336 pp. [In Russian]

  17. Shishin M. Yu., Engoyan O. Z., Zhukova E.V., Surazakova S. P. 2015. “Adaptation processes in the context of the ‘green economy’”. Proceedings of the Interregional Conference with International Participation “Perekhod k zelenoj ekonomike i ustojchivomu razvitiyu v Altajskom krae: perspektivy, mekhanizmy, klyuchevye napravleniya” (24-25 October, Barnaul), pp. 54-63. Barnaul: Izdatelstvo AltGU. [In Russian]

  18. Yanickij O. N. 2015. “On the evolution of international comparative eco-sociological research”. Sociologicheskie issledovaniya, no, 2 (370), pp. 97-105. [In Russian]

  19. Adarina R. T., Glotko A. V., Kuttubaeva T. A., Shvakova O. N., Yankovskaya X. G. 2019. “‘Green economy’ indicators as a foundation for the development of the regional economy”. International Journal of Innovative Technology and Exploring Engineering, vol. 8, no. 8, pp. 3220-3227.

  20. Allen C., Clouth S. 2012. A guidebook to the Green Economy. Issue 1: Green Economy, Green Growth, and Low-Carbon Development — History, Definitions and a Guide to Recent Publications. UN Division for Sustainable Development, US. https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org/index.php?page=view&type=400&nr=634&menu=35

  21. Jadudova Ja., Kanianska R., Markova I. 2017. “Eco-innovation as a part of the green economy in the Slovak Republic”. Proceedings of the 17th International Multidisciplinary Scientific Geoconference. SGEM, pp. 571-576.

  22. Lin M. X., Chou K. T., Lee T. Y. 2018. “The environmental policy stringency in Taiwan and its challenges on green economy transition”. Development and Society, vol. 47, no. 3, pp. 477-502.

  23. Peternel L., Vukšic M. 2020. “Cultural models of sustainability in a post-transitional society development of green economy in Croatia”. Anthropos, vol. 115, no. 1, pp. 151-162.

  24. Stukalo N., Simakhova A. 2019. “Social dimensions of green economy”. Filosofija, Sociologija, vol. 30, no. 2, pp. 91-99.

«Зеленая экономика» как фактор становления духовно-экологической цивилизации

Выпуск:

2021. Том 5. № 2 (16)

Название: 
«Зеленая экономика» как фактор становления духовно-экологической цивилизации


Для цитирования: Фотиева И. В. «Зеленая экономика» как фактор становления духовно-экологической цивилизации / И. В. Фотиева // Siberian Socium. 2021. Том 5. № 2 (16). С. 8-19. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2021-5-2-8-19

Об авторе:

Фотиева Ирина Валерьевна, доктор философских наук, профессор, Алтайский государственный университет (г. Барнаул, РФ); ORCID: 0000-0002-9918-1635; fotieva@bk.ru

Аннотация:

Автор анализирует идею становления нового, духовно-экологического типа цивилизации, которая привлекает к себе внимание многих исследователей, в частности, обращаясь к опубликованной в данном журнале работе А. В. Иванова и Ю. В. Попкова «Духовно-экологическая цивилизационная перспектива: ценностный потенциал молодежи в сибирском контексте». Отмечается, что часто встречающийся скепсис по отношению к данной идее, в том числе со стороны молодежи, обусловлен не столько объективными причинами, сколько неумением целостно осмыслить происходящие в мире процессы, которые свидетельствуют не только о том, что сегодня нет альтернатив подобному цивилизационному повороту, но и о появлении признаков этого поворота. Обоснование этого тезиса, с опорой на становление и развитие сферы «зеленой экономики», является целью данной статьи. Соответственно, новизна исследования состоит в выявлении социокультурных и духовно-нравственных основ «зеленой экономики» и обосновании их роли в глобальной цивилизационной трансформации. В качестве основных методов используются: системно-структурный подход при анализе концепта «зеленая экономика»; социально-философский анализ проблем потребительской идеологии (с опорой, прежде всего, на труды Э. Фромма); элементы историко-генетического метода при рассмотрении становления экологической культуры. Подчеркивается, что понятие «зеленой экономики» за последние десятилетия прочно вошло в научный оборот, а явления и процессы, за ним стоящие, стали мировым трендом; при этом всё большее число авторов рассматривают «зеленую экономику» как безальтернативную, прежде всего в связи с нарастающим глобальным экологическим кризисом. Основные выводы исследования состоят, во-первых, в выявлении одной из основных проблем развития «зеленой экономики», связанной с медленным формированием экологического мировоззрения и экологической культуры. Во-вторых, обосновывается тезис о том, что экологическое мировоззрение, в свою очередь, полноценно и устойчиво лишь тогда, когда базируется на более общих духовно-нравственных установках и ценностях, которые и лежат в основе идеи духовно-экологической цивилизации и постепенно преобразуют основные сферы человеческой жизнедеятельности. В-третьих, отмечается, что становление этого нового типа цивилизационных отношений не гарантировано и требует осознанных совместных усилий народов и стран, без чего имеются все основания ожидать постепенной деградации и природной среды, и общества. Это особенно значимо для Сибири, возрастающая роль которой в развитии будущей цивилизации начинает всё более осознаваться в российском социуме.

Список литературы:

  1. Бринчук М. М. Духовная функция государства как направление деятельности к духовно-экологической цивилизации / М. М. Бринчук // Государство и право. 2020. № 4. С. 47-57.

  2. Гатилова А. В. От экономики природопользования к «зеленой» экономике: смена парадигмы / А. В. Гатилова // Экология и управление природопользованием: сб. науч. трудов Первой всероссийской науч.-прак. конф. с международным участием (Томск, 24-25 ноября 2017 г.). Томск: Литературное бюро, 2017. Вып. 1. С. 87-89.

  3. Гордиевская А. А. Влияние COVID-19 на развитие зеленой экономики в 2020 году / А. А. Гордиевская, Т. А. Шпилькина // Актуальные тренды в экономике и финансах: материалы межвузовской науч.-практ. конф. магистрантов (Омск, 8 декабря 2020 г.). Омск: Омский филиал Финансового ун-та при Правительстве РФ, 2020. С. 213-216.

  4. Гудим М. Человеческий капитал как основной элемент перехода к зеленой экономике / М. Гудим, Ю. Гудим // Культура и экология — основы устойчивого развития России. Человеческий капитал как ключевой ресурс зеленой экономики. Часть 1: материалы международного форума (Екатеринбург, 13-16 апреля 2018 г.). Екатеринбург: УрФУ, 2018. С. 203-214.

  5. Дзятковская Е. Н. Миссия экологического образования — 2030 / Е. Н. Дзятковская, А. Н. Захлебный // Педагогика. 2020. № 6. С. 68-76.

  6. Довбий И. П. «Новая индустриализация» в России как фактор перехода к «зеленой» экономике / И. П. Довбий, А. Н. Дегтеренко, В. В. Кобылякова // Финансовый журнал. 2020. Том 12. № 4. С. 85-100.

  7. Иванов А. В. Духовно-экологическая цивилизационная перспектива: ценностный потенциал молодежи в сибирском контексте / А. В. Иванов, Ю. В. Попков // Siberian Socium. 2021. Том 5. № 1 (15). С. 8-19. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2021-5-1-8-19

  8. Иванов А. В. Духовно-экологическая цивилизация: устои и перспективы / А. В. Иванов, И. В. Фотиева, М. Ю. Шишин. Барнаул: Изд-во АлтГУ, 2001. 264 с.

  9. Иванов А. В. На путях к новой цивилизации (очерки духовно-экологического мировоззрения) / А. В. Иванов, И. В. Фотиева, М. Ю. Шишин. Барнаул: Изд-во АлтГТУ, 2014. 219 с.

  10. Кирвель Ч. С. Идея духовно-экологической цивилизации как территория антропологической перспективы / Ч. С. Кирвель, В. И. Стрельченко // Инновационно-креативная аксиосфера и стратегии образования: сб. ст. СПб.: Изд-во Политехнического ун-та, 2015. С. 23-31.

  11. Насыров А. Н. Экологическая конверсия: от «устойчивого развития» к духовно-экологической цивилизации / А. Н. Насыров // Международный журнал. Устойчивое развитие: наука и практика. 2012. № 2 (9). С. 134-139.

  12. Овчинников Я. Л. Перспективы развития зеленой экономики в России / Я. Л. Овчинников, Е. С. Пермякова, И. Н. Сычева // Переход к зеленой экономике и устойчивому развитию в Алтайском крае: перспективы, механизмы, ключевые направления: материалы межрегиональной конф. с международным участием (Барнаул, 22-24 октября 2015 г.). Барнаул: Изд-во АлтГТУ, 2015. С. 15-24.

  13. Потравный И. М. Особенности реализации модели зеленой экономики в странах Латинской Америки / И. М. Потравный, Й. К. Фэрейра Чавез // Экономический рост Республики Беларусь: глобализация, инновационность, устойчивость: материалы XI Междунар. науч.-практ. конф. (Минск, 17 мая 2018 г.). Минск: БГЭУ, 2018. С. 379-380.

  14. Стеценко А. В. Зеленая экономика: лес и изменение климата / А. В. Стеценко // Переход к зеленой экономике и устойчивому развитию в Алтайском крае: перспективы, механизмы, ключевые направления: материалы межрегиональной конф. с международным участием (Барнаул, 22-24 октября 2015 г.). Барнаул: Изд-во АлтГТУ, 2015. С. 45-54.

  15. Фомичев В. К. Использование оборудования, работающего на возобновляемых источниках энергии (солнце и ветре) в условиях сибирского региона / В. К. Фомичев, И. В. Церегородцева // Материалы II Всерос. науч. конф. «Энерго- и ресурсоэффективность малоэтажных жилых зданий» (Новосибирск, 24-26 марта 2015 г.). Новосибирск: Ин-т теплофизики СО РАН, 2015. С. 234-243.

  16. Фромм Э. Иметь или быть? / Э. Фромм. М.: Прогресс, 1990. 336 с.

  17. Шишин М. Ю. Адаптационные процессы в контексте «зеленой экономики» / М. Ю. Шишин, О. З. Енгоян, Е. В. Жукова, С. П. Суразакова // Переход к зеленой экономике и устойчивому развитию в Алтайском крае: перспективы, механизмы, ключевые направления: материалы межрегиональной конф. с международным участием (Барнаул, 22-24 октября 2015 г.) / отв. ред. М. Ю. Шишин. Барнаул: Изд-во АлтГТУ, 2015. С. 54-63.

  18. Яницкий О. Н. Об эволюции международных сравнительных экосоциологических исследований / О. Н. Яницкий // Социологические исследования. 2015. № 2 (370). С. 97-105.

  19. Adarina R. T. “Green economy” indicators as a foundation for the development of the regional economy / R. T. Adarina, A. V. Glotko, T. A. Kuttubaeva, O. N. Shvakova, X. G. Yankovskaya // International Journal of Innovative Technology and Exploring Engineering. 2019. Vol. 8. No. 8. Pp. 3220-3227.

  20. Allen C. A guidebook to the Green Economy. Issue 1: Green Economy, Green Growth, and Low-Carbon Development — History, Definitions and a Guide to Recent Publications / C. Allen, S. Clouth; UN Division for Sustainable Development, US. 2012. URL: https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org/index.php?page=view&type=400&nr=634&menu=35

  21. Jadudova Ja. Eco-innovation as a part of the green economy in the Slovak Republic / Ja. Jadudova, R. Kanianska, I. Markova // Proceedings of the 17th international multidisciplinary scientific geoconference. SGEM. 2017. Рp. 571-576.

  22. Lin M. X. The environmental policy stringency in Taiwan and its challenges on green economy transition / M. X. Lin, K. T. Chou, T. Y. Lee // Development and Society. 2018. Vol. 47. No. 3. Рp. 477-502.

  23. Peternel L. Cultural models of sustainability in a post-transitional society development of green economy in Croatia / L. Peternel, M. Vukšic // Anthropos. 2020. Vol. 115. No. 1. Рp. 151-162.

  24. Stukalo N. Social dimensions of green economy / N. Stukalo, A. Simakhova // Filosofija, Sociologija. 2019. Vol. 30. No. 2. Рp. 91-99.