The dynamics of a small social group: sociometric analysis development of a temporary children’s team

Release:

2020, Vol. 4. № 2 (12)

Title: 
The dynamics of a small social group: sociometric analysis development of a temporary children’s team


For citation: Maltseva A. V., Grudkovskaia M. D. 2020. “The dynamics of a small social group: sociometric analysis development of a temporary children’s team”. Siberian Socium, vol. 4, no. 2 (12), pp. 90-107. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2020-4-2-90-107

About the authors:

Anna V. Maltseva, Dr. Sci. (Soc.), Associate Professor, Department of Social Analysis and Mathematical Methods on Sociology, Saint Petersburg State University (Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation); eLibrary AuthorID, ORCID, Web of Science ResearcherID, Scopus AuthorID, Google Scholarannamaltseva@rambler.ru

Marina-Victoriia D. Grudkovskaia, Undergraduate Student, Department of Social Analysis and Mathematical Methods in Sociology, Saint Petersburg State University (Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation);  ORCID: 0000-0002-5374-7541; WoS ResearcherID: AAO-7074-2020; 1toshka999@gmail.com

Abstract:

The article is devoted to a sociometric study of the stages of development of a temporary children’s collective. A comparison of their features in the modern children’s health camp and the Soviet pioneer camp is made. The analysis of stages of development among modern teenagers is based on empirical data collected by Marina-Victoria Grudkovskaya at the children’s health camp in the Leningrad region during the winter shift from 28 December 2018 to 10 January 2019. Data on the processes of collective development in the pioneer camp were obtained from the works of Soviet researchers. The purpose of the study: to determine the independent constants of the stages of social dynamics of temporary children’s groups and their variables determined by the historical period of development of society. In this study, a temporary children’s team is understood as a small social group of adolescent children formed by age and existing during the next shift of 12 to 14 days. The theoretical and methodological basis of the work was structuralism and the theory of sociometry by Jacob Moreno. The empirical object of research: adolescent groups of children, the age of teenagers 14-16 years. Method: the sociometric experiment. Data processing and visualization was performed in the SociometryPro environment. The scientific novelty consists in obtaining new relevant data on the social dynamics of temporary groups of modern teenagers. The development of a temporary children’s collective is also considered taking into account the socio-historical period that determines the socio-cultural and socio-economic conditions of personal development of adolescents. Conclusions are made about the features of functioning, the process of acceptance and evaluation of social roles and behavior. In particular, it is established that the temporary children’s collective goes through constant stages that are repeated in all generations of children, regardless of the historical period of development of society and changing socio-economic and socio-cultural conditions of growing up of new generations. According to the authors, in the future, in the process of studying the social dynamics of a temporary children’s collective, it is advisable to develop names and characteristics of stages of its development that are relevant for modern children, children’s subculture and the sociology of childhood.

References:

  1. Beschasnaya A. A. 2016. Theoretical and methodological foundations of sociological research of childhood and children’s life. Saint Petersburg: Asterion. 216 pp. [In Russian]

  2. Voronkov D. Ye. 2020. “The influence of social networks on the process of socialization of a child in modern society on the example of a temporary children’s group at Artek”. Psychology of Man and Society, no. 3 (20), pp. 14-18. [In Russian]

  3. Gazman O. S. 2002. Non-classical education: from authoritarian pedagogy to pedagogy of freedom. Moscow: Miros, pp. 124-196. [In Russian]

  4. Mayorova-Shcheglova S. N. (ed.). 2018. Childhood of the XXI century: socio-humanitarian thesaurus: a thematic reference dictionary. Moscow: ROS Publishing House. 638 pp. [In Russian]

  5. Davis K. 1992. Conceptual Analysis of Stratification. Social stratification. Moscow: IS RAS, i. 1. [In Russian]

  6. Ivanov V. D., Ivanov I. P. 1991. Self-activity, independence, self-government, or several stories from the life of schoolchildren with questions, letters, monologues and documents. Moscow: Education. 128 pp. [In Russian]

  7. Kirpichnik A. G., Izhytsky V. P. 1984. Summer associations of senior pupils. Moscow: Nauka. 80 pp. [In Russian]

  8. Knyazeva E. I Sociometry Ya. L. 2010. “Moreno as a starting point for the development of a network approach in sociology”. Proceedings of the International Research Conference “Sociological Science and Education: The Current State, Problems, and Prospects” (4-5 November 2009, Minsk), pp. 93-97. Minsk. [In Russian]

  9. Kovalenko V. I. 2016. “The relationship of successful learning activities with the level of group cohesion of college students”. World of Science, Culture, Education, no. 2 (57), pp. 270-273. [In Russian]

  10. Kon I. S. 2003. Child and Society. Moscow: Academy. 336 pp. [In Russian]

  11. Kravchenko S. A. 2004. Sociological Encyclopedic Russian-English Dictionary. Moscow. 511 pp. [In Russian]

  12. Kruglikova G. G., Linker G. R. 2011. Theory and methods of organizing summer vacations for children and adolescents. Nizhnevartovsk: Nizhnevartovsk Humanitarian University. 236 pp. [In Russian]

  13. Lutoshkin A. N. 1986. How to lead: senior students on the basics of organizational work. Moscow: Education, pp. 87-107. [In Russian]

  14. Lutoshkin A. N 1977. “The systemic model of the team and some principles of the study of group emotional potentials”. In: Socio-psychological problems of the individual and the team: republican collection of works. Vol. 48, pp. 20-37. Yaroslavl. [In Russian]

  15. Lutoshkin A. N. 1988. Emotional potentials of the team. Moscow: Pedagogy. 128 pp. [In Russian]

  16. Mayorova-Shcheglova S. N., Kolosova E. A. 2018. “Children and childhood as objects of sociological research”. Sociological Research, no. 3, pp. 62-69. [In Russian]

  17. Maltseva A. V. 2010. “Methods and results of studying social networks of the unemployed”. Philosophy of Social Communication, no. 4 (13), pp. 6-15. [In Russian]

  18. Mitrofanova S. Yu. 2014. The habit of “adulthood” in the space of childhood. Samara: Samara State Technical University. 158 pp. [In Russian]

  19. Moreno Ya. L. 2004. Sociometry: an experimental method and the science of society. Moscow: Academic project. 320 pp. [In Russian]

  20. Obrazhei O. N. 2012. “Childhood as an object of sociological study”. Sociological almanac, no. 1, pp. 356-362. [In Russian]

  21. Paniotto V. I. 1976. “Sociometric methods of studying small social groups”. Socis, no. 3, pp. 141-152. [In Russian]

  22. Full text of the law “On the amendment to the Constitution of the Russian Federation”. State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation. Accessed 18 May 2020. http://duma.gov.ru/news/48045/ [In Russian]

  23. Shilkina N. E. 2006. Constants, variables and risks of social behavior in the context of non-classical sociology. Sociology, social anthropology and youth work. Grigoriev S. I., Korosteleva O. T. (eds.). Moscow, pp. 181-195. [In Russian]

Динамика малой социальной группы: социометрический анализ развития временного детского коллектива

Выпуск:

2020. Том 4. № 2 (12)

Название: 
Динамика малой социальной группы: социометрический анализ развития временного детского коллектива


Для цитирования: Мальцева А. В. Динамика малой социальной группы: социометрический анализ развития временного детского коллектива / А. В. Мальцева, М.-В. Д. Грудковская // Siberian Socium. 2020. Том 4. № 2 (12). С. 90-107. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2020-4-2-90-107

Об авторах:

Мальцева Анна Васильевна, доктор социологических наук, доцент кафедры социального анализа и математических методов в социологии, Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет (г. Санкт-Петербург, РФ); eLibrary AuthorID, ORCID, Web of Science ResearcherID, Scopus AuthorID, Google Scholarannamaltseva@rambler.ru

Грудковская Марина-Виктория Дмитриевна, студент бакалавриата, кафедра социального анализа и математических методов в социологии, Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет (г. Санкт-Петербург, РФ);  ORCID: 0000-0002-5374-7541; WoS ResearcherID: AAO-7074-2020; 1toshka999@gmail.com

Аннотация:

Статья посвящена социометрическому исследованию этапов развития временного детского коллектива. Проводится сравнение их особенностей в современном детском оздоровительном лагере (ДОЛ) и советском пионерском лагере. Анализ этапов развития в среде современных подростков осуществляется на основе эмпирических данных, собранных М.-В. Д. Грудковской на базе детского оздоровительного лагеря (ДОЛ) в Ленинградской области в период зимней смены с 28.12.2018 по 10.01.2019. Данные по процессам развития коллектива в пионерском лагере получены из работ советских исследователей. Цель исследования — определить независимые константы этапов социальной динамики временного детского коллектива и их переменные, определяющиеся историческим периодом развития общества. Под временным детским коллективом в данном исследовании понимается малая социальная группа детей-подростков, сформированная по возрастному признаку и существующая в течение очередной смены ДОЛ — 14 дней. Теоретико-методологическим основанием работы стал структурализм и теория социометрии Я. Л. Морено. Эмпирический объект исследования — подростковые отряды ДОЛ, возраст подростков — 14-16 лет. Метод — социометрический эксперимент. Обработка и визуализация данных осуществлялась в среде программы SociometryPro. Научная новизна заключается в получении новых актуальных данных о социальной динамике временных коллективов современных подростков. Развитие временного детского коллектива рассматривается также с учетом социально-исторического периода, определяющего социально-культурные и социально-экономические условия личностного становления подростков. Сделаны выводы об особенностях функционирования, процесса принятия и оценки социальных ролей и поведения. В частности, установлено, что временный детский коллектив проходит константные этапы, которые повторяются во всех поколениях детей независимо от исторического периода развития общества и изменяющихся социально-экономических и социально-культурных условий взросления новых поколений. По мнению авторов, в дальнейшем в процессе изучения социальной динамики временного детского коллектива целесообразно разработать названия и характеристики этапов его развития, релевантные для современных детей, детской субкультуры и социологии детства.

Список литературы:

  1. Бесчасная А. А. Теоретические и методологические основы социологических исследований детства и жизни детей / А. А. Бесчасная. СПб.: Астерион, 2016. 216 с.

  2. Воронков Д. Е. Влияние социальных сетей на процесс социализации ребенка в современном обществе на примере временного детского коллектива в МДЦ «Артек» / Д. Е. Воронков // Психология человека и общества. 2020. № 3 (20). С. 14-18.

  3. Газман О. С. Неклассическое воспитание: от авторитарной педагогики к педагогике свободы / О. С. Газман. М.: Мирос, 2002. С. 124-196.

  4. Детство XXI века: социогуманитарный тезаурус: тематический словарь-справочник / отв. ред. С. Н. Майорова-Щеглова. М.: Изд-во РОС, 2018. 638 с.

  5. Дэвис К. Концептуальный анализ стратификации / К. Дэвис // Социальная стратификация. М.: Институт социологии РАН, 1992. Вып. 1.

  6. Иванов В. Д. Самодеятельность, самостоятельность, самоуправление, или несколько историй из жизни школьников с вопросами, письмами, монологами и документами / В. Д. Иванов. М.: Просвещение, 1991. 128 с.

  7. Кирпичник А. Г. Летние объединения старшеклассников / А. Г. Кирпичник, В. П. Ижицкий. М.: Знание, 1984. 80 с.

  8. Князева Е. И. Социометрия Я. Л. Морено как отправная точка развития сетевого подхода в социологии / Е. И. Князева // Социологическая наука и образование: состояние, проблемы и перспективы: материалы Международной научной конференции (4-5 ноября 2009 г., Минск). Минск, 2010. С. 93-97.

  9. Коваленко В. И. Взаимосвязь успешной учебной деятельности с уровнем групповой сплоченности студентов колледжа / В. И. Коваленко // Мир науки, культуры, образования. 2016. № 2 (57). С. 270-273.

  10. Кон И. С. Ребенок и общество / И. С. Кон. М.: Академия, 2003. 336 с.

  11. Кравченко С. А. Социологический энциклопедический русско-английский словарь / С. А. Кравченко. М., 2004. 511 с.

  12. Кругликова Г. Г. Теория и методика организации летнего отдыха детей и подростков / Г. Г. Кругликова, Г. Р. Линкер. Нижневартовск: Нижневартовский гуманитарный университет, 2011. 236 с.

  13. Лутошкин А. Н. Как вести за собой: старшеклассникам об основах организаторской работы / А. Н. Лутошкин. М.: Просвещение, 1986. С. 87-107.

  14. Лутошкин А. Н. Системная модель коллектива и некоторые принципы исследования групповых эмоциональных потенциалов / А. Н. Лутошкин // Социально-психологические проблемы личности и коллектива: республиканский сборник трудов. Ярославль, 1977. Вып. 48. С. 20-37.

  15. Лутошкин А. Н. Эмоциональные потенциалы коллектива / А. Н. Лутошкин. М.: Педагогика, 1988. 128 с.

  16. Майорова-Щеглова С. Н. Дети и детство как объекты социологических исследований / С. Н. Майорова-Щеглова, Е. А. Колосова // Социологические исследования. 2018. № 3. С. 62-69.

  17. Мальцева А. В. Методика и результаты изучения социальных сетей безработных / А. В. Мальцева // Философия социальных коммуникаций. 2010. № 4 (13). С. 6-15.

  18. Митрофанова С. Ю. Габитус «взрослости» в пространстве детства / С. Ю. Митрофанова. Самара: Самарский государственный технический университет, 2014. 158 с.

  19. Морено Я. Л. Социометрия: экспериментальный метод и наука об обществе / Я. Л. Морено. М.: Академический проект, 2004. 320 с.

  20. Ображей О. Н. Детство как объект социологического изучения / О. Н. Ображей // Социологический альманах. 2012. № 1. С. 356-362.

  21. Паниотто В. И. Социометрические методы изучения малых социальных групп / В. И. Паниотто // Социс. 1976. № 3. С. 141-152.

  22. Полный текст закона «О поправке к Конституции РФ» // Государственная дума Федерального собрания РФ. URL: http://duma.gov.ru/news/48045/ (дата обращения: 18.05.2020).

  23. Шилкина Н. Е. Константы, переменные и риски социального поведения в контексте неклассической социологии / Н. Е. Шилкина // Социология, социальная антропология и работа с молодежью / ред. С. И. Григорьев, О. Т. Коростелева. М., 2006. С. 181-195.