Corporate employee health management system

Release:

2020, Vol. 4. № 2 (12)

Title: 
Corporate employee health management system


For citation: Kosharnaya G. B., Danilova E. A., Marakaeva K. M. 2020. “Corporate employee health management system”. Siberian Socium, vol. 4, no. 2 (12), pp. 76-89. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2020-4-2-76-89

About the authors:

Galina B. Kosharnaya, Dr. Sci. (Soc.), Professor, Head of Department “Sociology and Human Resource Management”, Penza State University (Penza, Russian Federation); ORCID: 0000-0003-2425-4155; k-galina1@yandex.ru

Elena A. Danilova, Cand. Sci. (Soc.), Associate Professor, Department “Sociology and Human Resource Management”, Penza State University (Penza, Russian Federation); ORCID: 0000-0001-6834-1328; WoS ResearcherID: AAP-1222-2020; danilovaea31@gmail.com

Kira M. Marakaeva, Master Student of the specialty “Human Resource Management”, Institute of Economics and Management, Penza State University (Penza, Russian Federation); kira.marakaeva@gmail.com

Abstract:

As you know, the main goal of any organization is to make a profit, build financial capacity and maximize income. In this process, the work of the company’s management is important in finding any ways to reduce the company’s costs. But, nevertheless, the functioning of the organization is impossible without the use of human resources, their development in the future. Statistics show that often an ill employee costs the organization much more than the savings on working conditions that many organizations are trying to realize in order to reduce staff costs. The article emphasizes the need to implement a corporate employee health management system, discloses how it can be cost-effective for organizations and useful for employees. In Russian companies, caring for employees, developing corporate policy as a strategy for the future has not yet become widespread. Many are looking for benefits in reducing the number of employees, in reducing wages, in making temporary employees, in the effectiveness of managerial decisions. Objectively, companies want instant results without long-term and mixed investments. According to Rosstat, in Russia, about 30% of the employees of all the companies surveyed work in conditions that simply do not meet sanitary and hygienic requirements. Meanwhile, in foreign countries, health management programs are reaching a new, progressive level, which includes not only improving working conditions, but also holding Health Days, changing the lifestyle of employees (promoting a healthy lifestyle, adjusting nutrition programs, increasing physical activity, etc.), as well as regular monitoring and health monitoring of employees. The main research methods were: review method, which allows to obtain accessible and complete information on the topic of the article; cross-cultural analysis used to compare the attitude of employers to the health of employees in Russia and abroad and to identify the degree of similarity and difference in the modality of health values in different countries, as well as a method of secondary analysis of the results of sociological studies on the topic of research.

References:

  1. Bukhtiyarov I. V., Yushkova O. I., Matyukhin V. V., Shardakova E. F., Rybakov I. A. 2016. “The formation of a healthy lifestyle for workers to prevent overstrain and maintain health”. Public Health and Environment, no. 6 (279), pp. 16-19. [In Russian]

  2. Vasilenko S. V. 2013. Corporate culture as a tool for effective personnel management. Moscow: Dashkov and K. 136 pp. [In Russian]

  3. World Health Organization. 2015. Global health risk factors. Mortality and disease burden due to some major risk factors. 70 pp. https://www.who.int/publications/list/2015/globa-health-risks/en/ [In Russian]

  4. Danilova E. A., Sinelnikova Yu. S. 2019. “The problem of choosing leadership styles in the process of forming organizational culture”. Proceedings of the 3rd International Research Conference “Sociocultural Factors of the Consolidation of the Contemporary Russian Society”, pp. 51-55. [In Russian]

  5. Caring for employees: results of a survey of applicants. HeadHunter Research Service. Accessed 8 May 2020. https://penza.hh.ru/article/research [In Russian]

  6. Zorina M. S., Kolesnikov A. A. 2019. “Corporate culture: world experience of formation and development on the example of IBM”. Proceedings of the 4th International Research Conference “Actual Issues of Economics and Management: Theoretical and Applied Aspects”, pp. 110-123. [In Russian]

  7. Karpov A. V. 2016. “Organizational culture in the theory and practice of domestic management”. Journal of practical psychologist, no. 4, pp. 28-36. [In Russian]

  8. Kosharnaya G. B., Tolubaeva L. T. 2012. Organizational culture. Penza: Publishing house of Penza State University. 204 pp. [In Russian]

  9. Naumov A. I. 2018. “Organizational culture as a factor in long-term competitiveness”. Company management, no. 7, pp. 52-60. [In Russian]

  10. Rybakov I. A. 2015. “Corporate Culture and Corporate Health Programs for Remote Workers”. Corporate Culture Management, no. 3, pp. 258-263. [In Russian]

  11. Rybakov I. A. 2018. Corporate health: how to motivate to increase labor productivity and save using well-being programs. LitRes: Samizdat. 140 pp. [In Russian]

  12. Rybakov I. A., Losev O. E. 2015. Experience in implementing Health Management in Russia. FirstGull Coaching Review, no. 4. [In Russian]

  13. Rybakov I. A. 2015. “Health management programs in quality management”. Quality management, no. 2, pp. 156-161. [In Russian]

  14. Rybakov I. A. 2015. “Cost-effectiveness of corporate health promotion programs, as well as preventive programs at the workplace for employees with short-term temporary disability”. Biosafety and biosafety, no. 1 (22), pp. 10-17. [In Russian]

  15. Social package and methods of motivation: the results of a survey of applicants. HeadHunter Research Service. Accessed 5 June 2020. https://penza.hh.ru/article/research [In Russian]

Корпоративная система управления здоровьем сотрудников

Выпуск:

2020. Том 4. № 2 (12)

Название: 
Корпоративная система управления здоровьем сотрудников


Для цитирования: Кошарная Г. Б. Корпоративная система управления здоровьем сотрудников / Г. Б. Кошарная, Е. А. Данилова, К. М. Маракаева // Siberian Socium. 2020. Том 4. № 2 (12). С. 76-89. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2020-4-2-76-89

Об авторах:

Кошарная Галина Борисовна, доктор социологических наук, профессор, заведующая кафедрой «Социология и управление персоналом», Пензенский государственный университет (г. Пенза, РФ); ORCID: 0000-0003-2425-4155; k-galina1@yandex.ru

Данилова Елена Александровна, кандидат социологических наук, доцент кафедры «Социология и управление персоналом», Пензенский государственный университет (г. Пенза, РФ); ORCID: 0000-0001-6834-1328; WoS ResearcherID: AAP-1222-2020; danilovaea31@gmail.com

Маракаева Кира Михайловна, магистр специальности «Управление персоналом», Институт экономики и управления, Пензенский государственный университет (г. Пенза, РФ); kira.marakaeva@gmail.com

Аннотация:

Как известно, основной целью любой коммерческой организации является получение прибыли, наращивание финансового потенциала и максимизация доходов. Немаловажной в этом процессе является работа руководства компании по поиску любых возможностей снижения ее издержек. Но тем не менее функционирование организации невозможно без использования человеческих ресурсов, их развития в дальнейшем. Статистика показывает, что часто болеющий сотрудник обходится организации намного дороже, чем та экономия на условиях труда, которую многие организации пытаются реализовать, чтобы снизить затраты на персонал. В статье подчеркивается необходимость внедрения корпоративной системы управления здоровьем сотрудников, раскрывается, насколько это может быть экономически выгодно для организаций и полезно для сотрудников. Цель статьи — проанализировать основные элементы корпоративной системы управления здоровьем сотрудников в отечественных коммерческих компаниях. В компаниях России забота о сотрудниках, развитие корпоративной политики как стратегии на будущее еще не вошло в повсеместность. Многие ищут выгоду в сокращении численности, снижении заработной платы, принятии временных сотрудников, действенности управленческих решений. Объективно компании хотят мгновенного результата без долгосрочных и неоднозначных вложений. По данным Росстата, в России около 30% сотрудников всех обследуемых компаний работают в условиях, которые попросту не соответствуют санитарно-гигиеническим требованиям. Между тем в зарубежных странах программы управления здоровьем выходят на новый, прогрессивный уровень, который предусматривает не только улучшение условий труда, но и проведение Дней здоровья, изменение образа жизни сотрудников (пропаганда здорового образа жизни, корректировка программ питания, увеличение физической активности и др.), а также регулярное наблюдение и контроль за здоровьем сотрудников. Основными методами исследования явились: метод обзора, позволяющий получить доступную и полную информацию по теме статьи, кросскультурный анализ, используемый для сравнения отношения работодателей к здоровью сотрудников в России и за рубежом, дающий возможность выявить степень сходства и различия в модальности ценности здоровья в различных странах, а также метод вторичного анализа результатов социологических исследований по теме статьи.

Список литературы:

  1. Бухтияров И. В. Формирование здорового образа жизни работников для профилактики перенапряжения и сохранения здоровья / И. В. Бухтияров, О. И. Юшкова, В. В. Матюхин, Э. Ф. Шардакова, И. А. Рыбаков // Здоровье населения и среда обитания. 2016. № 6 (279). С. 16-19.

  2. Василенко С. В. Корпоративная культура как инструмент эффективного управления персоналом / С. В. Василенко. М.: Дашков и К°, 2013. 136 с.

  3. Глобальные факторы риска для здоровья. Смертность и бремя болезней, обусловленные некоторыми основными факторами риска // Всемирная организация здравоохранения. 2015. 70 с. URL: https://www.who.int/publications/list/2015/globa-health-risks/ru/

  4. Данилова Е. А. Проблема выбора стилей руководства в процессе формирования организационной культуры / Е. А. Данилова, Ю. С. Синельникова // Социокультурные факторы консолидации современного российского общества: сборник статей III Международной научно-практической конференции. 2019. С. 51-55.

  5. Забота о сотрудниках: результаты опроса соискателей // Служба исследований HeadHunter. URL: https://penza.hh.ru/article/research (дата обращения: 08.05.2020).

  6. Зорина М. С. Корпоративная культура: мировой опыт формирования и развития на примере компании IBM / М. С. Зорина, А. А. Колесников // Актуальные вопросы экономики и управления: теоретические и прикладные аспекты: материалы Четвертой международной научно-практической конференции. 2019. С. 110-123.

  7. Карпов А. В. Организационная культура в теории и практике отечественного менеджмента / А. В. Карпов // Журнал практического психолога. 2016. № 4. С. 28-36.

  8. Кошарная Г. Б. Организационная культура / Г. Б. Кошарная, Л. Т. Толубаева. Пенза: Изд-во Пензенского государственного университета, 2012. 204 с.

  9. Наумов А. И. Организационная культура как фактор долгосрочной конкурентоспособности / А. И. Наумов // Управление компанией. 2018. № 7. С. 52-60.

  10. Рыбаков И. А. Корпоративная культура и программы корпоративного здоровья для удаленных работников / И. А. Рыбаков // Управление корпоративной культурой. 2015. № 3. С. 258-263.

  11. Рыбаков И. А. Корпоративное здоровье: как мотивировать повышать производительность труда и экономить, используя программы благополучия / И. А. Рыбаков. ЛитРес: Самиздат, 2018. 140 с.

  12. Рыбаков И. А. Опыт внедрения Health Management в России / И. А. Рыбаков, О. Э. Лосев // FirstGull Coaching Review. 2015. № 4.

  13. Рыбаков И. А. Программы управления здоровьем в менеджменте качества / И. А. Рыбаков // Менеджмент качества. 2015. № 2. С. 156-161.

  14. Рыбаков И. А. Экономическая эффективность программ по укреплению корпоративного здоровья, а также профилактических программ на рабочем месте для сотрудников с краткосрочной временной нетрудоспособностью / И. А. Рыбаков // Биозащита и биобезопасность. 2015. № 1 (22). С. 10-17.

  15. Соцпакет и способы мотивации: результаты опроса соискателей // Служба исследований HeadHunter. URL: https://penza.hh.ru/article/research (дата обращения: 06.05.2020).