Research of features of statistical accounting of primary disability of the adult population in Russia

Release:

2020, Vol. 4. № 2 (12)

Title: 
Research of features of statistical accounting of primary disability of the adult population in Russia

Author: Leila N. Natsun

For citation: Natsun L. N. 2020. “Research of features of statistical accounting of primary disability of the adult population in Russia”. Siberian Socium, vol. 4, no. 2 (12), pp. 32-47. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2020-4-2-32-47

About the author:

Leila N. Natsun, Researcher, Vologda Research Center of RAS (Vologda, Russian Federation); leyla.natsun@yandex.ru

Abstract:

Disability of the population is one of the most topical challenges to society in the context of demographic aging of the population. To ensure the most effective response to this challenge, reliable information is needed about the health status of the population and the actual extent of disability in the main socio-demographic groups. In Russia, the study of disability issues is devoted to the works of many researchers, performed in the framework of medical, sociological and economic disciplines. Special attention is paid to the structure and dynamics of disability in the country as a whole and in its regions. At the same time, a special feature of the Russian system of statistical accounting for the number of disabled people is its focus on registering recipients of pensions and disability benefits, as well as on data on citizensʼ requests for identification of a disability group. This makes it difficult to assess the real extent of disability, because a part of the population is not included in the number of disabled. At the same time, the extent of accounting errors depends, inter alia, on the rules and criteria for determining disability established by the state. Taking into account these theses, the purpose of this study is the evaluation of the impact of social policy on the dynamics and structure of primary disability in the adult population of the Russian Federation. The information base of the study was made up of research data on similar topics, data from international organizations, and data from Russian state statistics. The paper summarizes and analyzes information about the number and structure of the disabled population, the dynamics of primary disability indicators, and the populationʼs requests for identification of a disability group. The main changes in the legislation regulating the procedure and criteria for recognizing citizens as disabled are analyzed. It is shown that a sharp increase in primary disability in 2005 was due to an increase in the number of applications for disability by citizens of retirement age. The main incentives were the monetization of benefits, changes in disability criteria and rules for pension provision for disabled people. It is proved that the registered indicators of primary disability depend on the reaction of the population to the social policy of the state, and this reaction is differentiated by socio-demographic groups of the population.ʼ

References:

  1. 10 facts about disability. World Health Organization. Accessed 2 March 2020. http://www.who.int/features/factfiles/disability/facts/ru/index1.html [In Russian]

  2. Aleksandrova O. A. 2018. “Employment of Persons with Disabilities and Pension Reform: Unrecorded Relationship”. Materials of the international scientific and practical conference “Disabled — disability — invalidization”, pp. 661-665. [In Russian]

  3. Burdyak A. Ya., Tyndik A. O. 2016. “Measurement of Disability and Socio-Economic Status of Disabled: the Russian and International Approaches”. Bulletin of the Novosibirsk State University of Economics and Management, no. 1, pp. 22-43. [In Russian]

  4. Vasin S. A. 2017. “Prospects for Changing the Number and Age Structure of Adults with Disabilities in Russia”. Studies on Russian Economic Development, no. 5 (164), pp. 129-139. [In Russian]

  5. Selective socio-demographic survey “Health status of the population”. 2019. Federal State Statistics Service. Accessed 4 March 2020. https://gks.ru/free_doc/new_site/ZDOR/2019/PublishSite/index.html [In Russian]

  6. Gruzdeva M. A., Barsukov V. N. 2018. “Older Population Health: Current Challenges”. Society and security insights, vol. 1, no. 4, pp. 184-191. [In Russian]

  7. Socio-demographic survey data (population microcensus). 2015. Federal State Statistics Service. https://www.gks.ru/micro-perepis [In Russian]

  8. Demyanova A. V. 2015. “Social Policy in the Sphere of Protection of the Rights of Disabled People in Russia”. WP3/2015/09. Moscow: HSE. [In Russian]

  9. Healthcare in Russia 2001-2019 Federal State Statistics Service. https://www.gks.ru/folder/210/document/13218 [In Russian]

  10. Disability and health. World Health Organization. Accessed 2 March 2020. http://www.who.int/mediacentre/factsheets/fs352/ru/ [In Russian]

  11. Kaneva M. A., Baydin V. M. 2018. “Heterogeneity in Reporting Self-Assessed Health of the Russians”. Applied Econometrics, no. 3 (15), pp. 102-125. [In Russian]

  12. Kargapolova E. V., Aryasova A. Yu., Mironova Yu. G. 2017. “Health in Subjective Population Assessments (on the Results of the Monitoring Sociological Research)”. Vestnik Surgutskogo gosudarstvennogo pedagogicheskogo universiteta, no. 5 (50), pp. 119-125. [In Russian]

  13. Kulagina E. V. 2016. “Profile of disability: Demographic and regional aspects”. Regional Economics: Theory and Practice, no. 11 (434), pp. 103-119. [In Russian]

  14. Nazarova I. B. 2015. “Health of the employed population”. Мoscow, HSE. Max Press. 526 pp. [In Russian]

  15. Natsun L. N. 2019. “The Increase in the Number of Disabled Population in European Countries as an Indicator of the Effectiveness of Their Health Policies”. Economic and Social Changes: Facts, Trends, Forecast, vol. 12, no. 4, pp. 200-219. DOI: 10.15838/esc.2019.4.64.13 [In Russian]

  16. On the procedure and conditions for recognizing a person as a disabled person: Resolution of the Government of the Russian Federation of February 20, 2006 No. 95 (as amended on November 14, 2019). ConsultantPlus. Accessed 3 March 2020. http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_58610/51422dd6e41e4e59c74c77e4b3e2b61b270a0186/ [In Russian]

  17. Rimashevskaya N. M. 2006. Human health — health of the nation. Economic Strategies, no. 1, pp. 36-41. [In Russian]

  18. Shabunova A. A., Barsukov V. N. 2015. “Trends in demographic ageing of population of the Russian Federation and ways of overcoming them”. Problems of Territoryʼs Development, no. 1 (75), pp. 76-87. [In Russian]

  19. Shurgaya M. A. 2015. Dynamics of Primary Disability Classes of Diseases Based on Age in Russian Federation in 2005-2014. Bulletin of the All-Russian Society of Specialists in Medical and Social Expertise, Rehabilitation and Rehabilitation Industry. [In Russian]

  20. Shcherbakova E. 2007. “The number of people recognized as disabled for the first time has increased dramatically”. Demoskop Weekly, no. 275-276. Accessed 4 March 2020. http://www.demoscope.ru/weekly/2007/0275/barom07.php [In Russian]

Исследование особенностей статистического учета первичной инвалидности взрослого населения в России в контексте социальной политики

Выпуск:

2020. Том 4. № 2 (12)

Название: 
Исследование особенностей статистического учета первичной инвалидности взрослого населения в России в контексте социальной политики


Для цитирования: Нацун Л. Н. Исследование особенностей статистического учета первичной инвалидности взрослого населения в России в контексте социальной политики / Л. Н. Нацун // Siberian Socium. 2020. Том 4. № 2 (12). С. 32-47. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2020-4-2-32-47

Об авторе:

Нацун Лейла Натиговна, научный сотрудник, Вологодский научный центр РАН (г. Вологда, РФ); leyla.natsun@yandex.ru

Аннотация:

Инвалидизация населения выступает одним из актуальных вызовов обществу в условиях демографического старения населения. Для обеспечения наиболее эффективного ответа на этот вызов необходима достоверная информация о состоянии здоровья населения, реальных масштабах распространения инвалидности в основных социально-демографических группах. В России изучению проблематики инвалидности посвящены труды множества исследователей, выполненные в рамках медицинских, социологических и экономических дисциплин. Особое внимание уделяется тематике структуры и динамики инвалидности в стране в целом и в ее отдельных регионах. В то же время особенностью российской системы статистического учета численности инвалидов является ее ориентация на регистрацию получателей пенсий и пособий по инвалидности, а также на данные по обращаемости граждан за установлением группы инвалидности. Это создает сложности в оценке реальных масштабов инвалидности, поскольку часть населения оказывается неучтенной в составе контингента инвалидов. При этом масштабы ошибок учета зависят в том числе от устанавливаемых государством правил и критериев установления инвалидности. С учетом приведенных тезисов сформулирована цель настоящего исследования: оценка влияния социальной политики на динамику и структуру первичной инвалидности взрослого населения Российской Федерации. Информационную базу исследования составили данные научных исследований по сходной тематике, данные международных организаций и данные российской государственной статистики. В работе обобщены и проанализированы сведения о численности и структуре контингента инвалидов, динамике показателей первичной инвалидности, обращаемости населения за установлением группы инвалидности. Проанализированы основные изменения в законодательстве, регулирующем порядок и критерии признания граждан инвалидами. Показано, что резкий рост первичной инвалидности в 2005 г. был обусловлен увеличением обращаемости граждан пенсионного возраста за установлением инвалидности. Основными стимулами при этом послужили монетизация льгот, изменение критериев инвалидности и правил пенсионного обеспечения инвалидов. Обосновано, что регистрируемые показатели первичной инвалидности зависят от реакции населения на социальную политику государства, причем эта реакция дифференцирована по социально-демографическим группам населения.

Список литературы:

  1. 10 фактов об инвалидности // Всемирная организация здравоохранения. URL: http://www.who.int/features/factfiles/disability/facts/ru/index1.html (дата обращения: 02.03.2020).

  2. Александрова О. А. Занятость инвалидов и пенсионная реформа: неучтенные взаимосвязи / О. А. Александрова // Инвалиды — инвалидность — инвалидизация: материалы Международной научно-практической конференции. 2018. С. 661-665.

  3. Бурдяк А. Я. Измерение инвалидности и положение инвалидов: российский и международный подходы / А. Я. Бурдяк, А. О. Тындик // Вестник Новосибирского государственного университета экономики и управления. 2016. № 1. С. 22-43.

  4. Васин С. А. Перспективы изменения численности и возрастного состава взрослых инвалидов в России / С. А. Васин // Проблемы прогнозирования. 2017. № 5 (164). С. 129-139.

  5. Выборочное социально-демографическое обследование «Состояние здоровья населения» (2019 год) // Федеральная служба государственной статистики. URL: https://gks.ru/free_doc/new_site/ZDOR/2019/PublishSite/index.html (дата обращения: 04.03.2020).

  6. Груздева М. А. Здоровье населения старших возрастов: современные вызовы / М. А. Груздева, В. Н. Барсуков // Society and Security Insights. 2018. Том 1. № 4. С. 184-191.

  7. Данные социально-демографического обследования (микроперепись населения) 2015 г. // Федеральная служба государственной статистики. URL: https://www.gks.ru/micro-perepis

  8. Демьянова А. В. Социальная политика в сфере защиты прав инвалидов в России: препринт WP3/2015/09 / А. В. Демьянова; Высшая школа экономики. М.: Изд. дом Высшей школы экономики, 2015. 50 с.

  9. Здравоохранение в России 2001-2019 гг. // Федеральная служба государственной статистики. URL: https://www.gks.ru/folder/210/document/13218

  10. Инвалидность и здоровье // Всемирная организация здравоохранения. URL: http://www.who.int/mediacentre/factsheets/fs352/ru/ (дата обращения: 02.03.2020).

  11. Канева М. А. Гетерогенность ответов при самооценке здоровья россиян / М. А. Канева, В. М. Байдин // Прикладная эконометрика. 2018. № 3 (51). С. 102-125.

  12. Каргаполова Е. В. Здоровье в субъективных оценках населения (по результатам мониторингового социологического исследования) / Е. В. Каргаполова, А. Ю. Арясова, Ю. Г. Миронова // Вестник Сургутского государственного педагогического университета. 2017. № 5 (50). С. 199-125.

  13. Кулагина Е. В. Профиль инвалидности: демографический и региональный аспекты / Е. В. Кулагина // Региональная экономика: теория и практика. 2016. № 11 (434). С. 103-119.

  14. Назарова И. Б. Здоровье занятого населения: монография / И. Б. Назарова; Высшая школа экономики. М.: Макс Пресс, 2007. 526 с.

  15. Нацун Л. Н. Инвалидизация населения стран Европы как индикатор результативности их политики в сфере здравоохранения / Л. Н. Нацун // Экономические и социальные перемены: факты, тенденции, прогноз. 2019. Том 12. № 4. С. 200-219. DOI: 10.15838/esc.2019.4.64.13

  16. О порядке и условиях признания лица инвалидом: постановление Правительства РФ от 20.02.2006 № 95 (ред. от 14.11.2019) // КонсультантПлюс. URL: http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_58610/51422dd6e41e4e59c74c77e4b3e2b61b270a0186/ (дата обращения: 03.03.2020).

  17. Римашевская, Н. М. Здоровье человека — здоровье нации / Н. М. Римашевская // Экономические стратегии. 2006. № 1. С. 36-41.

  18. Шабунова А. А. Тенденции демографического старения населения Российской Федерации и пути их преодоления / А. А. Шабунова, В. Н. Барсуков // Проблемы развития территории. 2015. № 1 (75). С. 76-87.

  19. Шургая М. А. Показатели первичной инвалидности лиц пенсионного возраста в Российской Федерации в динамике за 2005-2014 гг. / М. А. Шургая // Вестник Всероссийского общества специалистов по медико-социальной экспертизе, реабилитации и реабилитационной индустрии. 2015. № 3. С. 66-70.

  20. Щербакова Е. Резко выросло число лиц, впервые признанных инвалидами / Е. Щербакова // Демоскоп Weekly. 2007. № 275-276. URL: http://www.demoscope.ru/weekly/2007/0275/barom07.php (дата обращения: 04.03.2020).