Contemporary models of a social dialogue: the regional dimension

Release:

2020, Vol. 4. № 2 (12)

Title: 
Contemporary models of a social dialogue: the regional dimension

Author: Olga Yu. Golub

For citation: Golub O. Yu. 2020. “Contemporary models of a social dialogue: the regional dimension”. Siberian Socium, vol. 4, no. 2 (12), pp. 21-31. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2020-4-2-21-31

About the author:

Olga Yu. Golub, Dr. Sci. (Soc.), Professor, Head of Department of Social Communications, Saratov State University named after N. G. Chernyshevsky (Saratov, Russian Federation); ORCID: 0000-0002-6280-9011; goloub@inbox.ru

Abstract:

The radical transformations caused by the Internet have affected primarily the sphere of social communication. E-technologies have become not only the foundation for production, storage, distribution, and management of information, but also a means of maintaining social connections, and thus radically changed the basic structure of communications within the modern media space and caused a technological inversion of public processes and phenomenon. The Internet provided population with an opportunity not only to receive information, but also to be an active participant of numerous social processes, including political power relations. The research actualizes the problem of improving a mechanism of digital democracy based on the formation of a new model of social dialogue between power structures and society. The aim of this article is to reveal the indicators representing the convergence level of power and population by means of e-communication channels. The analysis of practice of the online communication of the officials and population was carried out within the research. Based on accessible online content, the feedback tools between power and society were analyzed as well as goals and motivation of social networking practices of Saratov regional and municipal administrations. The research shows that the realization of the social dialogue potential is impeded by a number of institutional, legal, and socio-communicative barriers. Received data gives evidence of low spread of innovative forms of open social and political interaction between public authorities and population, which can be described as insufficient and passive. The authos concludes that public governance should take into account the expectations, interests, and opinions of different communities. The scientific novelty of the presented study lies in drawing attention to the previously insufficiently studied aspects of the problem of improving the partnership between the authorities and the population, in raising the question of the need to increase the level of communicative competence of subjects of social dialogue as a condition for the effective use of electronic communications in the process of implementing democracy, and in strengthening the civil society institutions.

References:

  1. Golub O. Yu., Tikhonova S. V. 2016. Theory of Communication: Textbook. Moscow: Dashkov i K°. 388 pp. [In Russian]

  2. Merkuryeva N. A., Ovsyannikov A. V., Pastukhov A. G. (ed.). 2015. Discourses of power. Oryol: Oryol State Institute of Culture; Horizon. 378 pp. [In Russian]

  3. Information transparency: on six steps of an open interface. Accessed 4 April 2020. https://read.infometer.org/region2019/itogi [In Russian]

  4. Telegram Channels: why everyone creates them and who it is worth subscribing to. Accessed 14 February 2020. https://tvrain.ru/news/kanaly_v_telegram-402820 [In Russian]

  5. Kryshtanovskaya O. V. 2019. “Elite online: New Forms of Feedback in the Digital Age”. Digital Sociology, vol. 2, no. 2, pp. 4-11. [In Russian]

  6. On the national goals and strategic objectives of the development of the Russian Federation for the period until 2024: Russian President Decree of 7 May 2018 No. 204. Accessed 4 April 2020. http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_297432/ [In Russian]

  7. On the development strategy of the information society in Russia for 2017-2030: Russian President Decree of 9 May 2017 No. 203. Accessed 4 April 2020. http://www.kremlin.ru/acts/bank/41919 [In Russian]

  8. On providing access to information on the activities of state bodies and local authorities: Federal Law of 9 February 2009 No. 8-FZ. Accessed 14 March 2020. http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_84602/ [In Russian]

  9. On the organization of the provision of state and municipal services: Federal Law of 27 July 2010 No. 210-FZ. Accessed 4 April 2020. http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_103023/ [In Russian]

  10. Salova I. A., Alekseyenko A. I. 2019. “Diagnostics of possibilities of the social networking potential to organize the space of public communications”. Science of Communication, vol. 7, no. 4, pp. 41-52. [In Russian]

  11. Shadaev revealed new priorities of the Ministry of Communications: clouds for officials, “state web” and digitalization. Accessed 4 April 2020. https://www.cnews.ru/news/top/2020-02-11_rossijskih_gossluzhashchih_sovsem [In Russian]

  12. Telegram 2019 in numbers. Accessed 4 April 2020. https://www.iguides.ru/main/other/telegram_2019_v_tsifrakh [In Russian]

Современные модели социального диалога с использованием каналов электронной коммуникации: региональное измерение

Выпуск:

2020. Том 4. № 2 (12)

Название: 
Современные модели социального диалога с использованием каналов электронной коммуникации: региональное измерение


Для цитирования: Голуб О. Ю. Современные модели социального диалога с использованием каналов электронной коммуникации: региональное измерение / О. Ю. Голуб // Siberian Socium. 2020. Том 4. № 2 (12). С. 21-31. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2020-4-2-21-31

Об авторе:

Голуб Ольга Юрьевна, доктор социологических наук, профессор, заведующая кафедрой социальных коммуникаций, Саратовский национальный исследовательский государственный университет им. Н. Г. Чернышевского (г. Саратов, РФ); ORCID: 0000-0002-6280-9011; goloub@inbox.ru

Аннотация:

Современные электронные технологии стали не только фундаментом производства, хранения, распространения и управления информацией, но и средством поддержания социальных связей, что кардинальным образом изменило базисную структуру коммуникаций в современном медиапространстве и послужило причиной технологической инверсии публичных процессов и явлений. Интернет обеспечил населению возможность не только получать информацию, но и быть активным участником многочисленных социальных процессов, включая также и политические властеотношения. В данном исследовании актуализируется проблема совершенствования механизма цифровой демократии на основе формирования новой модели социального диалога властных структур и общества. Целью статьи является анализ социального диалога органов власти и их представителей с населением региона с использованием каналов электронной коммуникации. Для проведения данного исследования применялся метод анализа практик интернет-коммуникации представителей государственных структур и населения. На основе находящегося в открытом доступе контента анализировались инструменты организации обратной связи между властью и обществом, цели и мотивы присутствия администраций муниципальных образований и представителей региональной власти Саратовской области в социальных сетях. В работе показано, что реализация потенциала социального диалога затруднена наличием целого ряда барьеров институционального, правового и социокоммуникативного характера. Полученные данные свидетельствуют о низкой степени распространенности инновационных форм открытого общественно-политического взаимодействия властных структур и населения, его недостаточном и пассивном характере. Делается вывод о необходимости построения управленческой деятельности с учетом ожиданий, интересов и мнений широких групп общественности. Научная новизна представленного исследования заключается в привлечении внимания к ранее недостаточно изученным аспектам проблемы совершенствования партнерства власти и населения, в постановке вопроса о необходимости повышения уровня коммуникативной компетентности субъектов социального диалога как условия эффективного использования электронных коммуникаций в процессе реализации народовластия и укрепления институтов гражданского общества.

Список литературы:

  1. Голуб О. Ю. Теория коммуникации: учебник / О. Ю. Голуб, С. В. Тихонова. М.: Дашков и К°, 2016. 388 с.

  2. Дискурсы власти: коллективная монография / Н. А. Меркурьева, А. В. Овсянников, А. Г. Пастухов (отв. ред.). Орёл: Орловский государственный институт культуры; Горизонт, 2015. 378 с.

  3. Информационная открытость: по шести шагам открытого интерфейса. URL: https://read.infometer.org/region2019/itogi

  4. Каналы в Telegram: почему их все создают и на кого стоит подписаться. URL: https://tvrain.ru/news/kanaly_v_telegram-402820/ (дата обращения: 14.02.2020).

  5. Крыштановская О. В. Элита в сетях: новые формы обратной связи в цифровую эпоху / О. В. Крыштановская // Цифровая социология. 2019. Том 2. № 2. С. 4-11.

  6. О национальных целях и стратегических задачах развития Российской Федерации на период до 2024 года: указ Президента РФ от 07.05.2018 № 204 // КонсультантПлюс. URL: http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_297432/ (дата обращения: 04.02.2020).

  7. О Стратегии развития информационного общества в России на 2017-2030 годы: указ Президента РФ от 09.05.2017 г. № 203 // Администрация Президента России. URL: http://www.kremlin.ru/acts/bank/41919 (дата обращения: 04.02.2020).

  8. Об обеспечении доступа к информации о деятельности государственных органов и органов местного самоуправления: федеральный закон от 09.02.2009 № 8-ФЗ (ред. от 28.12.2017) // КонсультантПлюс. URL: http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_84602/ (дата обращения: 14.03.2020).

  9. Об организации предоставления государственных и муниципальных услуг: федеральный закон от 27.07.2010 № 210-ФЗ // КонсультантПлюс. URL: http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_103023/ (дата обращения: 04.02.2020).

  10. Салова И. А. Диагностика возможности использования потенциала социальных сетей для организации пространства публичных коммуникаций / И. А. Салова, А. И. Алексеенко // Коммуникология. 2019. Том 7. № 4. С. 41-52.

  11. Шадаев раскрыл новые приоритеты Минкомсвязи: облака для чиновников, «госвеб» и цифровизация. URL: https://www.cnews.ru/news/top/2020-02-11_rossijskih_gossluzhashchih_sovsem

  12. Telegram 2019 в цифрах. URL: https://www.iguides.ru/main/other/telegram_2019_v_tsifrakh/