Contemporary community as a social tool for transforming society

Release:

2020, Vol. 4. № 1 (11)

Title: 
Contemporary community as a social tool for transforming society


For citation: Nabieva Z. R. 2020 ‘Contemporary community as a social tool for transforming society’. Siberian Socium, vol. 4, no. 1 (11), pp. 59-68. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2020-4-1-59-68

About the author:

Zemfira R. Nabieva, Post-Graduate Student, Kazan Law Institute of Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation (Kazan, Russian Federation); nabiev_bulg@mail.ru

Abstract:

This article shows the implementation of the contemporary community as a social tool for a comprehensive solution of a number of social problems, including demographic, educational, criminal, and ideological, among others. The author attempts to combine the interdisciplinary potentials of sociological, historical, and legal approaches to study the phenomenon of the contemporary community and the possibilities of using it as a social tool to overcome various social problems. The implementation of some “national programs” is not as successful as expected, because, as stated by the author, of lacking a systematic approach and ignoring the traditional methods of solving complex social situations. Among the employed various scientific methods, the generalization of experience and its extrapolation beyond the used systems onto the contemporary realities proved most useful. For thousands of years, there has been a global experience of complex resolution of all the main problems of society — a community. The agricultural community was the foundation of the economy and social organization of “eternal” China and some other ancient states. The community is a specific social space, a sphere of application of customary law and morals, which allowed communities to provide high population growth, reliable tax collection, and crime fighting. Contemporary communities show positive experience as well: in various regions of the Russian Federation, neighborhood communities spontaneously arise on the basis of common interests. Of particular importance is the experience of the Central Asian republics of the Commonwealth of Independent States, which have developed a legal framework for the effective functioning of communities. The author believes that in the contemporary conditions, the community has a great potential and, with the assistance of state structures, can become an effective tool for transforming the Russian society. However, the realities of the contemporary world do not allow mass introduction of the community as a universal social tool. Therefore, public policy should be aimed at encouraging voluntary communities.

References:

  1. Afonin M. V., Rudenko L. D. 2015. ‘Neighborhood community as an institution of local self-government’. Socialnye i gumanitarnye znanija, no. 4, pp. 260-265. [In Russian]

  2. Deutsche Welle. ‘There are fewer and fewer families in Germany’. Accessed 4 February 2020. https://www.dw.com/ru/в-германии-становится-все-меньше-семей/a-2977838 [In Russian]

  3. Vinogradsky V. G. 2019. ‘Rural universes: a sociological reconstruction’. Sociological Studies, vol. 45, no. 5, pp. 3-13. [In Russian]

  4. Divisenko K. S., Divisenko O. V. 2017. ‘Social dimension of religiousness: empirical research experience’. St. Petersburg Sociology Today, no. 8, pp. 91-110. [In Russian]

  5. Dridze T. M. 1994. Prognostic Engineering in the Social Sphere as a Factor of Acceleration of the Socio-Economic and Scientific and Technical Progress: Theoretical and Methodological Problems of Social Forecasting. Moscow: Nauka. 304 pp. [In Russian]

  6. Zenkovsky V. ‘Russian thinkers and Europe’. Bibliotheca Humer — Humanities. Accessed 12 March 2020. http://www.gumer.info/bogoslov_Buks/Philos/Zenk/03.php [In Russian]

  7. Kabanov V. V. 1997. Peasant Community and Cooperation of Russia of the 20th Century. Moscow: RAS Institute of Russian History 155 p. [In Russian]

  8. Likhachev N. E. 2015. ‘Potential of rural community: sociological analysis’. Sotsiologiya, no. 5, pp. 121-129. [In Russian]

  9. Minenko N. A. 1991. Russian Peasant Community in Western Siberia. 18th — early 19th Centuries. Edited by A. P. Derevyanko. Novosibirsk: Novosibirsk University Publishing House. 265 pp. [In Russian]

  10. Mironov B. N. 1999. Social History of Russia. Vol. 2. St. Petersburg: Dmitry Bulanin. 566 pp. [In Russian]

  11. Nabiev R. F., Nabieva Z. R. 2015. ‘The features of administrative and territorial division of the Dzhuchid Empire (“Golden Horde”)’. In: Kushkumbaev A. K. (ed.). Golden Horde: History and Cultural Heritage: a collection of scientific materials, pp. 173-182. Astana: BG-print. [In Russian]

  12. RF Federal Law of 19 May 1995 No. 82-FZ “On Public Associations” (as of 20 December 2017). KonsultantPlus. http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_6693/ [In Russian]

  13. RF Federal Law of 6 October 2003 No. 131-FZ “On General Principles of Local Self-Government Organization in the Russian Federation” (as of 18 April 2018). Official Network Resources of the President of Russia. http://www.kremlin.ru/acts/bank/20035 [In Russian]

  14. RF Federal Law of 20 July 2000 No. 104-FZ “On the general principles of organizing communities of small indigenous minorities of the North, Siberia and the Far East of the Russian Federation” (as of 28 December 2013). KonsultantPlus. http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_27908/ [In Russian]

  15. Republic of Uzbekistan Act of 14 April 1999 “On citizens’ self-governance bodies”. Legislation of CIS countries. http://base.spinform.ru/show_doc.fwx?rgn=796 [In Russian]

  16. Polyakov A. N. 2004. ‘Community as a form of social organisation’. Vestnik of the Orenburg State University, no. 6.С. 17-20. [In Russian]

  17. Safonov A. A. 2012. ‘Rural community as an institute of self-government and social protection in the Soviet village: experience of regional research’. Grazhdanskoye obshchestvo v Rossii i za rubezhom, no. 1, pp. 40-47. [In Russian]

  18. Simonovich O. О. 2016. ‘Combination of the different ideas about the concept “community” in the evolution of the settlements formation’. Proceedings of the International Research Conference “Science, Education, and Experimental Designing”, pp. 72-77. Moscow: MARKHI. [In Russian]

  19. Federal Target Programs of Russia. Accessed 12 February 2020. http://fcp.economy.gov.ru/cgi-bin/cis/fcp.cgi/Fcp/Title/ [In Russian]

  20. Fodorya A. Yu. 2004. ‘Social Institute for Mutual Assistance and its evolution’. Cand. Sci. (Soc.) diss. Moscow. 227 pp. [In Russian]

  21. Khanakhu R. A., Tsvetkov O. M. 2014. ‘Islamic community in the Republic of Adygeya: current situation and trends in development’. Sociological Studies, no. 10, pp. 97-103. [In Russian]

  22. Schneider F. A. 2001. ‘Peasant community as an institute of direct democracy in the system of social and legal relations of Russia, 1861-1918’. Cand. Sci. (Jur.) diss. Moscow. 194 pp. [In Russian]

Современная община как социальный инструмент преобразования российского общества

Выпуск:

2020. Том 4. № 1 (11)

Название: 
Современная община как социальный инструмент преобразования российского общества


Для цитирования: Набиева З. Р. Современная община как социальный инструмент преобразования российского общества / З. Р. Набиева // Siberian Socium. 2020. Том 4. № 1 (11). С. 59-68. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2020-4-1-59-68

Об авторе:

Набиева Земфира Рустамовна, адъюнкт Казанского юридического института МВД России (г. Казань, РФ); nabiev_bulg@mail.ru

Аннотация:

Цель статьи — показать возможность использования современной общины как социального инструмента для комплексного решения ряда стоящих перед обществом проблем: демографических, воспитательных, криминогенных, идеологических и др. Представлена попытка междисциплинарного объединения потенциалов социологического, исторического и юридического подходов для изучения феномена современной общины и возможностей использования ее в качестве социального инструмента преодоления различных общественных проблем. Реализация некоторых государственных национальных программ не столь успешна, как ожидалось. Основная причина этого, по мнению автора, кроется в отсутствии системного подхода и игнорировании традиционных методов решения разного рода сложных ситуаций в социуме. Между тем ничего нового нет ни в подобных проблемах, ни в способах их разрешения. Автором использовались различные научные методы, главными из которых представляются обобщение опыта и экстраполяция его за пределы используемых систем на современные реалии. На протяжении тысячелетий существует мировой опыт комплексного разрешения всех основных проблем социума — это община. Сельскохозяйственная община была основой экономики и общественной организации «вечного» Китая и некоторых других древних государств. Община представляет собой специфическое социальное пространство, сферу обращения норм обычного права и морали. Благодаря этому общины обеспечивали высокий прирост населения, надежный сбор налогов и борьбу со многими видами преступности. Существует также немалый современный положительный опыт функционирования общин. В различных регионах Российской Федерации спонтанно возникают соседские общины на основе общности интересов. Особую значимость имеет опыт среднеазиатских республик СНГ, в которых разработана правовая основа для эффективного функционирования общин. Автор полагает, что в современных условиях община имеет большой потенциал и, при содействии государственных структур, может стать действенным инструментом преобразования российского общества. Однако реалии современного мира не позволяют массово внедрять общину в качестве универсального социального инструмента. Поэтому государственная политика должна быть направлена на поощрение общин, основанных на добровольных началах.

Список литературы:

  1. Афонин М. В. Соседские общины как институт местного самоуправления / М. В. Афонин, Л. Д. Руденко // Социальные и гуманитарные знания. 2015. № 4. С. 260-265.

  2. В Германии становится все меньше семей. URL: https://www.dw.com/ru/в-германии-становится-все-меньше-семей/a-2977838 (дата обращения: 04.02.2020).

  3. Виноградский В. Г. Сельские миры: опыт социологической реконструкции / В. Г. Виноградский // Социологические исследования. 2019. Том 45. № 5. С. 3-13.

  4. Дивисенко К. С. Социальное измерение религиозности: опыт эмпирического исследования / К. С. Дивисенко, О. В. Дивисенко // Петербургская социология сегодня. 2017. № 8. С. 91-110.

  5. Дридзе Т. М. Прогнозное проектирование в социальной сфере как фактор ускорения социально-экономического и научно-технического прогресса: теоретико-методологические проблемы социального прогнозирования / Т. М. Дридзе. М.: Наука, 1994. 304 с.      

  6. Зеньковский В. Русские мыслители и Европа / В. Зеньковский // Библиотека Гумер — гуманитарные науки. URL: http://www.gumer.info/bogoslov_Buks/Philos/Zenk/03.php (дата обращения: 12.03.2020).

  7. Кабанов В. В. Крестьянская община и кооперация России XX века / В. В. Кабанов; РАН. Ин-т рос. истории. М., 1997.155 с.

  8. Лихачёв Н. Е. Потенциал сельской общинности: социологический анализ / Н. Е. Лихачёв // Социология. 2015. № 5. С. 121-129.

  9. Миненко Н. А. Русская крестьянская община в Западной Сибири. XVIII — первая половина XIX века / Н. А. Миненко; под ред. А. П. Деревянко. Новосибирск: Изд-во Новосибирского ун-та, 1991. 265 с.

  10. Миронов Б. Н. Социальная история России / Б. Н. Миронов. СПб.: Дмитрий Буланин, 1999. Том 2. 566 с.

  11. Набиев Р. Ф. К вопросу о некоторых особенностях административно-территориального деления Империи Джучидов («Золотой орды») / Р. Ф. Набиев, З. Р. Набиева // Золотая Орда: история и культурное наследие: сб. научн. материалов / отв. ред. А. К. Кушкумбаев. Астана: ИП «BG-print», 2015. С. 173-182.

  12. Об общественных объединениях: Федеральный закон РФ № 82-ФЗ от 19.05.1995 (ред. от 20.12.2017) // КонсультантПлюс: оф. сайт. URL: http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_6693/

  13. Об общих принципах организации местного самоуправления в Российской Федерации: Федеральный закон РФ № 131-ФЗ от 06.10.2003 (ред. 18.04.2018) // Официальные сетевые ресурсы Президента России. URL: http://www.kremlin.ru/acts/bank/20035

  14. Об общих принципах организации общин коренных малочисленных народов Севера, Сибири и Дальнего Востока Российской Федерации: Федеральный закон РФ № 104-ФЗ от 20 июля 2000 г. (ред. от 28.12.2013) // КонсультантПлюс: оф. сайт. URL: http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_27908/

  15. Об органах самоуправления граждан: закон Республики Узбекистан от 14 апреля 1999 г. // Законодательство стран СНГ. URL: http://base.spinform.ru/show_doc.fwx?rgn=796

  16. Поляков А. Н. Община как форма социальной организации / А. Н. Поляков // Вестник Оренбургского государственного университета. 2004. № 6. С. 17-20.

  17. Сафонов А. А. Сельская община как институт самоуправления и социальной защиты в советской деревне: опыт регионального исследования / А. А. Сафонов // Гражданское общество в России и за рубежом. 2012. № 1. С. 40-47.

  18. Симонович О. О. Совмещение разных представлений о понятии «община» в эволюции формирования поселений / О. О. Симонович // Наука, образование и экспериментальное проектирование. Труды МАРХИ: материалы Международной научно-практической конференции: сб. статей. М.: Изд-во МАРХИ, 2016. С. 72-77.

  19. Федеральные целевые программы России. URL: http://fcp.economy.gov.ru/cgi-bin/cis/fcp.cgi/Fcp/Title/ (дата обращения: 12.02.2020).

  20. Фодоря А. Ю. Социальный институт взаимопомощи и его эволюция: дис. ... канд. социол. наук / А. Ю. Фодоря. М., 2004. 227 c.

  21. Ханаху Р. А. Исламская община республики Адыгея: текущая ситуация и тенденции развития / Р. А. Ханаху, О. М. Цветков // Социологические исследования. 2014. № 10. С. 97-103.

  22. Шнейдер Ф. А. Крестьянская община как институт непосредственной демократии в системе социально-правовых отношений России, 1861-1918 гг.: дис. ... канд. юрид. наук / Ф. А. Шнейдер. М., 2001. 194 c.