The key mechanisms for integrating scientific knowledge with the aid of sociology

Release:

2020, Vol. 4. № 1 (11)

Title: 
The key mechanisms for integrating scientific knowledge with the aid of sociology


For citation: Korosteleva O. T. 2020. ‘The key mechanisms for integrating scientific knowledge with the aid of sociology’. Siberian Socium, vol. 4, no. 1 (11), pp. 23-32. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2020-4-1-23-32

About the author:

Olga T. Korosteleva, Dr. Sci. (Soc.), Associate Professor, Department of General Sociology, Altai State University (Barnaul, Russian Federation); zakazkatun@rambler.ru

Abstract:

This article analyzes various mechanisms for integrating scientific knowledge with the aid of sociology. The author aims to show the integrative potential of sociological science, the correlation of subject and methodology in the processes of scientific synthesis, the significance of metaparadigmal dialogue and synthesis for the formation of an integral system of socio-humanitarian knowledge. The main research methods include the analysis of real integration processes involving sociology, as well as the comparison of various mechanisms and results of scientific integration. The results show that the main mechanisms of integrative interaction of sociology with social sciences and humanities are the formation of industry-specific sociologies (e. g., economic and political sociology) and sociological paradigms. Special attention is paid to the inclusion of sociology in the processes of scientific synthesis, which involve interaction with complex areas of knowledge, the structural elements of which are natural science, social sciences, humanities, and technical components, as well as the elements that go beyond the actual scientific knowledge. Ecology and anthropology are considered as examples of such synthetic fields of knowledge. The author shows that in the process of forming social ecology (with the participation of sociological science), its complex character (subject-methodological “Trinity”) becomes more pronounced. The most significant and methodologically interesting aspect of the interaction between sociology and social anthropology (as a section of anthropology — a comprehensive study of man) can be considered the combination of their efforts to create an optimal model of theoretical humanitarian knowledge. The main conclusion, which has a certain degree of novelty, is the position that sociology, being included in various mechanisms of integration of scientific knowledge, contributes not only to the meaningful convergence of social sciences and humanities, but also to their adequate, deeper theoretical, and methodological self-determination.

References:

  1. Grigoryeva L. I. 2012. ‘Nature as the active beginning that awakens the human being in man’. European Social Science Journal, no. 3 (19), pp. 44-50. [In Russian]

  2. Deleuze G. 1998. ‘Plato and the Simulacrum’. In: Intensity and Textuality, pp. 225-240. Tomsk: Vodoley. [In Russian]

  3. Simmel G. 1996. ‘Social differentiation. Sociological and psychological research’. In: Selected works. Vol. 2. Contemplation of Life, pp. 301-465. Moscow. [In Russian]

  4. Davydov Yu. N. (ed.). 1998. History of Theoretical Sociology. Sociology of 19th Century (Professionalization of Social and Scientific Knowledge). Moscow: Izdatelstvo Magistr. 448 pp. [In Russian]

  5. Karpinskaya R. S., Liseev I. K., Ogurtsov A. P. 1995. Philosophy of Nature: A Co-evolutionary Strategy. Moscow: Interpraks. 352 pp. [In Russian]

  6. Korobkin V. I., Peredelskiy L.V. 2015. Ecology. Rostov-on-Don: Feniks. 601 pp. [In Russian]

  7. Korosteleva O. T. 2016. ‘Sociology and social anthropology: an interdisciplinary dialogue on the relationship between naturalistic and humanitarian methodology’. Sociology in the Modern World: Science, Education, Creativity, vol. 1, no. 8, pp. 10-18. Accesssed 11 March 2020. https://www.elibrary.ru/item.asp?id=26718981 [In Russian]

  8. Lévi-Strauss C. 2000. Mythologiques. Vol. 3: The Origin of Table Manners. Saint Petersburg. 416 pp. [In Russian]

  9. Mironenko A. A. 2016. ‘Ecological culture of the population of Togliatti city district’. In: Kolesnikova O. N., Popov E. A. (ed.). Sociology in Contemporary World: Science, Education, Creativity. Vol. 1, pp. 92-93. Barnaul: Izdatelstvo Altaiskogo universiteta. [In Russian]

  10. Nikolaev V. 2001. ‘Comparative Sociology’. In: Radcliffe-Brown A. R. Method in Social Anthropology, pp. 297-390. Moscow: KANON-press-Ts, Kuchkovo pole. [In Russian]

  11. Popov E. A. 2015. ‘Specificity of interdisciplinarity in sociology’. In: Kolesnikova O. N., Popov E. A. (ed.). Sociology in Contemporary World: Science, Education, Creativity. Vol. 7, pp. 15-18. Barnaul: Izdatelstvo Altaiskogo universiteta. [In Russian]

  12. Prokhorov B. B. 2010. Students’ Textbook in Social Ecology. Moscow: Akademiya. 416 pp. [In Russian]

  13. Spenser G. 1999. ‘Classification of sciences’. In: Experiments in Science, Politics, and Philosophy, pp. 549-592. Minsk: Sovremennyy literator. [In Russian]

  14. Stepin V. S., Gorokhov V. T., Rozov M. A. 1995. Philosophy of Science and Technology. Moscow: Kontakt-Alfa. 384 pp. [In Russian]

  15. Eliade M. 2002. Initiation, rites, sociétés secrètes. Moscow: Gelios. 352 pp. [In Russian]

  16. Yudin B. G. 1981. ‘Methodological and socio-cultural certainty of scientific knowledge’. In: Ideals and norms of scientific research, pp. 120-158. Minsk. [In Russian]

Основные механизмы интеграции научного знания с участием социологии

Выпуск:

2020. Том 4. № 1 (11)

Название: 
Основные механизмы интеграции научного знания с участием социологии


Для цитирования: Коростелёва О. Т. Основные механизмы интеграции научного знания с участием социологии / О. Т. Коростелёва // Siberian Socium. 2020. Том 4. № 1 (11). С. 23-32. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2020-4-1-23-32

Об авторе:

Коростелёва Ольга Тимофеевна, доктор социологических наук, доцент, доцент кафедры общей социологии, Алтайский государственный университет (г. Барнаул, РФ); zakazkatun@rambler.ru

Аннотация:

Статья посвящена анализу различных механизмов интеграции научного знания с участием социологии. Цель работы — показать интегративный потенциал социологической науки, соотношение предметных и методологических аспектов в процессах научного синтеза, значение метапарадигмального диалога и синтеза для формирования целостной системы социогуманитарного знания. Основными методами исследования выступили анализ реальных интеграционных процессов с участием социологии, а также сравнение различных механизмов и результатов научной интеграции. Показано, что основными механизмами интегративного взаимодействия социологии с другими социогуманитарными науками выступают формирование отраслевых социологий (экономическая социология, политическая социология и т. п.) и социологических парадигм, каждая из которых, как правило, базируется на приоритетных связях социологии с определенной дисциплиной социогуманитарного профиля. Особое внимание уделяется включению социологии в процессы научного синтеза, предполагающие взаимодействие с комплексными областями знания, структурными элементами которых являются естественнонаучные, социогуманитарные и технические компоненты, а также элементы, выходящие за пределы собственно научного знания. В качестве примеров таких синтетических областей знания рассмотрены экология и антропология. Показано, что в процессе формирования социальной экологии (с участием социологической науки) ее комплексный характер (предметно-методологическое «триединство») становится более выраженным. Наиболее же значимым и методологически интересным аспектом взаимодействия социологии и социальной антропологии (как раздела антропологии — комплексного учения о человеке) можно считать объединение их усилий по созданию оптимальной модели теоретического гуманитарного знания. Главным выводом, обладающим определенной степенью новизны, выступает положение о том, что социология, включаясь в разнообразные механизмы интеграции научного знания, способствует не только содержательному сближению социогуманитарных наук, но и их адекватному, более глубокому теоретико-методологическому самоопределению.

Список литературы:

  1. Григорьева Л. И. Природа как активное начало, пробуждающее человеческое в человеке / Л. И. Григорьева // European Social Science Journal. 2012. № 3 (19). С. 44-50.

  2. Делёз Ж. Платон и симулякр / Ж. Делёз // Интенциональность и текстуальность. Томск: Водолей, 1998. С. 225-240.

  3. Зиммель Г. Социальная дифференциация. Социологические и психологические исследования / Г. Зиммель // Избранное. М., 1996. Том 2. Созерцание жизни. С. 301-465.

  4. История теоретической социологии. Социология XIX века (Профессионализация социально-научного знания) / под ред. Ю. Н. Давыдова. М.: Магистр, 1998. 448 c.

  5. Карпинская Р. С. Философия природы: коэволюционная стратегия / Р. С. Карпинская, И. К. Лисеев, А. П. Огурцов. М.: Интерпракс, 1995. 352 с.

  6. Коробкин В. И. Экология / В. И. Коробкин, Л. В. Передельский. Ростов-на-Дону: Феникс, 2015. 601 с.

  7. Коростелёва О. Т. Социология и социальная антропология: междисциплинарный диалог о соотношении натуралистической и гуманитарной методологии / О. Т. Коростелёва // Социология в современном мире: наука, образование, творчество. 2016. Том 1. № 8. С. 10-18. URL: https://www.elibrary.ru/item.asp?id=26718981 (дата обращения: 12.03.2020).

  8. Леви-Строс К. Мифологики / К. Леви-Строс. М.; СПб., 2000. Том 3. Происхождение застольных обычаев. 416 с.

  9. Мироненко А. А. Экологическая культура населения городского округа Тольятти / А. А. Мироненко // Социология в современном мире: наука, образование, творчество: сборник статей. Вып. 8: в 2 ч. / под ред. О. Н. Колесниковой, Е. А. Попова. Барнаул: Изд-во Алт. ун-та, 2016. Ч. I. С. 92-93.

  10. Николаев В. Сравнительная социология А. Р. Рэдклифф-Брауна / В. Николаев // Рэдклифф-Браун А. Р. Метод в социальной антропологии. М.: КАНОН-пресс-Ц: Кучково поле, 2001. С. 297-390.

  11. Попов Е. А. Специфика междисциплинарности в социологии / Е. А. Попов // Социология в современном мире: наука, образование, творчество: сб. статей. Вып. 7 / под ред. О. Н. Колесниковой, Е. А. Попова. Барнаул: Изд-во Алт. ун-та, 2015. С. 15-18.

  12. Прохоров Б. Б. Социальная экология: учебник для студ. вузов / Б. Б. Прохоров. М.: Издательский центр «Академия», 2010. 416 с.

  13. Спенсер Г. Классификация наук / Г. Спенсер // Опыты научные, политические и философские. Минск: Современный литератор, 1999. С. 549-592.

  14. Степин В. С. Философия науки и техники / В. С. Степин, В. Т. Горохов, М. А. Розов. М.: Контакт-Альфа, 1995. 384 с.

  15. Элиаде М. Тайные общества. Обряды инициации и посвящения / М. Элиаде. М.: Гелиос, 2002. 352 с.

  16. Юдин Б. Г. Методологическая и социокультурная определенность научного знания / Б. Г. Юдин // Идеалы и нормы научного исследования. Минск, 1981. С. 120-158.