Representations of the Vladimir residents on the role of non-profit organizations in solving the problems of the local community

Release:

2019, Vol. 3. №4 (10)

Title: 
Representations of the Vladimir residents on the role of non-profit organizations in solving the problems of the local community


For citation: Petrosyan D. I. 2019. “Representations of the Vladimir residents on the role of non-profit organizations in solving the problems of the local community”. Siberian Socium, vol. 3, no 4 (10), pp. 53-64. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2019-3-4-53-64

About the author:

Dmitry I. Petrosyan, Cand. Sci. (Philos.), Associate Professor, Department of Social Studies and Humanities, Vladimir branch of Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration; General Director of the Research Company “Central Russian Consulting Center” (Vladimir, Russian Federation); ORCID: 0000-0002-7356-8604; ilyich87@yandex.ru

Abstract:

This article analyzes the activities of non-profit organizations (NPO) based on a sociological survey of 709 residents of the city Vladimir, held in 2018. Its specific goal is to study a wide range of citizens’ ideas about the role of non-profit organizations in solving the problems of the local community. The research method is a questionnaire survey. The citizens of Vladimir are well informed about NPOs and evaluate their activities very high. In the process of the study, the demand for the population of various fields of NGO activity was assessed. The results show that there is a serious contradiction between the demand for NPO areas of activity in the representations of the population, on the one hand, and the real needs of deprived groups of the population. In particular, such a socially vulnerable group of the population as persons without a fixed place of residence is considered as worthy of NPOs’ attention only by 16.6% of respondents. Almost as rarely mentioned are unemployed. An even smaller place among the priority target groups belongs to military personnel and members of their families, entrepreneurs, business representatives, homeowners, women, migrants, and representatives of national minorities, as well prisoners. The majority considers NPOs to be the operators of governmental social policy financed by state-corporations and state budget. Only the minority thinks that NPOs must protect private, economic, and political rights. Respondents are very pessimistic towards willingness of their compatriots to participate in solving the problems of local community. The author concludes that, according to the ideas of the city residents surveyed, a number of significant deprived groups of the population find themselves outside the field of activity of NPOs, which, in principle, makes it difficult to reduce the state of social exclusion of these groups. Recommendations are provided on the need for active outreach among the population about the goals and opportunities of NPOs, which should be addressed by similar organizations themselves.

References:

  1. Akimova T. M., Golubkina T. M., Sokolova M. V. 2019. “Civil society: students’ position”. Proceedings of the International Research Conference “Uchastiye grazhdanskogo obshchestva v ukreplenii pravoporyadka” (15 March, Vladimir, Russia), pp. 77-84. Vladimir. VF RANKhiGS. [In Russian]

  2. Aksenov V. V., Petrosyan D. I., Sokolova M. V. 2018. “Sociological study of the activities of socially oriented non-profit organizations in the Vladimir Region (based on the SONKO poll)”. Uchenyye zapiski, no 2 (26), pp. 126-136. [In Russian]

  3. Aksenov V. V., Petrosyan D. I. 2019. “Students on the activities of non-profit organizations in the Vladimir Region”. Proceedings of the International Research Conference “Uchastiye grazhdanskogo obshchestva v ukreplenii pravoporyadka” (15 March, Vladimir, Russia), pp. 84-92. [In Russian]

  4. Barenboym P. D. 2010. “Legal state as a partner of civil society. To the 150th anniversary of the publication of the concept of ‘The State as a Work of Art’”. Zakonodatelstvo i ekonomika, no 9, pp. 7-11. [In Russian]

  5. RF Public Chamber. 2019. “Report on the status of civil society in the Russian Federation for 2019”. https://www.oprf.ru/files/1_2019dok/doklad_OPRF_2019_19122019.pdf [In Russian]

  6. Zadorin I. V., Zaytsev D. G., Rimskiy V. L. 2009. “Civil society of Russia in the near future: results of expert research”. Journal of Political Theory, Political Philosophy and Sociology of Politics Politeia, no 4, pp. 143-157. [In Russian]

  7. Mersiyanova I. V. 2007. Public Activity of the Population and the Perception by Citizens of the Conditions for the Development of Civil Society. Moscow. [In Russian]

  8. Petrosyan D. I., Svintsov I. V. 2003. “Youth of Russia and the values of civil society”. Vedomosti, no 22, pp. 169-184. [In Russian]

  9. Romashkina G. F., Pecherkina I. F. 2012. “Civil activity of youth of the Tyumen Region”. Tyumen State University Herald. Social, Economic, and Law Research, no 8, pp. 144-151. [In Russian]

  10. Shubina L., Zadorin I., Moysov V., Khalkina E., Khomyakova A. 2016. “The portrait of a social entrepreneur: key characteristics”. Gorodskoye upravleniye, no 6 (203), pp. 76-92. [In Russian]

  11. Yakimova T. B. 2013. “Non-profit organizations as the main institution of civil society in Russia”. TSPU Bulletin, no 12 (140), pp. 116-119. [In Russian]

Представления жителей Владимира о роли некоммерческих организаций в решении проблем местного сообщества

Выпуск:

2019. Том 3. №4 (10)

Название: 
Представления жителей Владимира о роли некоммерческих организаций в решении проблем местного сообщества


Для цитирования: Петросян Д. И. Представления жителей Владимира о роли некоммерческих организаций в решении проблем местного сообщества / Д. И. Петросян // Siberian Socium. 2019. Том 3. № 4 (10). С. 53-64. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2019-3-4-53-64

Об авторе:

Петросян Дмитрий Ильич, кандидат философских наук, доцент кафедры социально-гуманитарных дисциплин, Владимирский филиал Российской академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы (г. Владимир, РФ); генеральный директор, Исследовательская компания «Среднерусский консалтинговый центр», (г. Владимир, РФ); ORCID: 0000-0002-7356-8604; ilyich87@yandex.ru

Аннотация:

В статье на основе данных социологического опроса 709 жителей Владимира, проведенного в 2018 г., анализируется оценка населением деятельности ряда некоммерческих организаций (НКО). Ее конкретной целью выступает изучение широкого круга представлений горожан о роли некоммерческих организаций в решении проблем местного сообщества. Метод исследования — анкетный опрос по месту жительства. Респонденты, согласно их ответам, отличаются довольно высоким уровнем информированности о деятельности некоммерческих организаций и весьма позитивной оценкой их работы. В процессе исследования была осуществлена оценка востребованности населением различных сфер деятельности НКО. Установлено, что существует серьезное противоречие между востребованностью сфер деятельности НКО в представлениях жителей Владимира, с одной стороны, и реальными потребностями депривированных групп населения — с другой. В частности, такую социально уязвимую группу населения, как лица без определенного места жительства, считают заслуживающей внимания со стороны НКО лишь 16,6% опрошенных. Практически столь же редко упоминаются безработные. Еще меньшее место среди приоритетных целевых групп занимают военнослужащие и члены их семей, предприниматели, представители бизнеса, домовладельцы, собственники жилья, женщины, мигранты и представители национальных меньшинств, а также лица, находящиеся в местах лишения свободы. Большинство владимирцев склонны видеть в НКО своеобразных операторов, помогающих государству проявлять заботу о социально незащищенных слоях населения за счет средств госкорпораций и государственного бюджета. Лишь меньшинство рассматривает НКО в качестве защитников личных, экономических или политических прав граждан. Респонденты довольно пессимистичны в отношении готовности своих земляков включаться в решение проблем локального сообщества. Сделан вывод: согласно представлениям опрошенных жителей города, ряд значимых депривированных групп населения оказывается вне поля деятельности НКО, что в принципе затрудняет работу по снижению состояния социальной эксклюзии данных групп. Сформулированы рекомендации о необходимости активной разъяснительной работы среди населения о целях и возможностях НКО, которыми должны заниматься и сами подобные организации.

Список литературы:

  1. Акимова Т. М. Гражданское общество: позиция студенческой молодежи / Т. М. Акимова, Т. М. Голубкина, М. В. Соколова // Участие гражданского общества в укреплении правопорядка: материалы международной научно-практической конференции. Владимир: ВФ РАНХиГС, 2019. С. 77-84.

  2. Аксёнов В. В. Социологическое изучение деятельности социально ориентированных некоммерческих организаций на территории Владимирской области (на основе данных социологического опроса СОНКО) / В. В. Аксёнов, Д. И. Петросян, М. В. Соколова // Ученые записки. 2018. № 2 (26). С. 126-136.

  3. Аксёнов В. В. Студенты о деятельности некоммерческих организаций во Владимирской области / В. В. Аксёнов, Д. И. Петросян // Участие гражданского общества в укреплении правопорядка: материалы международной научно-практической конференции. Владимир: ВФ РАНХиГС, 2019. С. 84-92.

  4. Баренбойм П. Д. Правовое государство как партнер гражданского общества. К 150-летию опубликования концепции «Государство как произведение искусства» / П. Д. Баренбойм // Законодательство и экономика. 2010. № 9. С. 7-11.

  5. Доклад о состоянии гражданского общества в Российской Федерации за 2019 год // Общественная палата РФ: официальный сайт. URL: https://www.oprf.ru/files/1_2019dok/doklad_OPRF_2019_19122019.pdf

  6. Задорин И. В. Гражданское общество России в ближайшем будущем: результаты экспертного исследования / И. В. Задорин, Д. Г. Зайцев, В. Л. Римский // Полития: Анализ. Хроника. Прогноз. 2009. № 4. С. 143-157.

  7. Мерсиянова И. В. Общественная активность населения и восприятие гражданами условий развития гражданского общества / И. В. Мерсиянова. М., 2007. 220 с.

  8. Петросян Д. И. Молодежь России и ценности гражданского общества / Д. И. Петросян, И. В. Свинцов // Ведомости. 2003. № 22. С. 169-184.

  9. Ромашкина Г. Ф. Гражданская активность молодежи Тюменского региона / Г. Ф. Ромашкина, И. Ф. Печеркина // Вестник Тюменского государственного университета. Социально-экономические и правовые исследования. 2012. № 8. С. 144-151.

  10. Шубина Л. Портрет социального предпринимателя: ключевые характеристики / Л. Шубина, И. Задорин, В. Мойсов, Е. Халкина, А. Хомякова // Городское управление. 2016. № 6 (203). С. 76-92.

  11. Якимова Т. Б. Некоммерческие организации как основной институт гражданского общества в России / Т. Б. Якимова // Вестник ТГПУ (TSPU Bulletin). 2013. № 12 (140). С. 116-119.