Siberian projects as regional multipliers for acceleration of social and economic development

Release:

2019, Vol. 3. №4 (10)

Title: 
Siberian projects as regional multipliers for acceleration of social and economic development


For citation: Mostovaya E. B. 2019. “Siberian projects as regional multipliers for acceleration of social and economic development”. Siberian Socium, vol. 3, no 4 (10), pp. 8-16. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2019-3-4-8-16

About the author:

Elena B. Mostovaya, Dr. Sci. (Soc.), Professor, Novosibirsk State University (Novosibirsk, Russia); ORCID: 0000-0001-9827-2431; 3304146@mail.ru

Abstract:

The contemporary deep degradation of the Eastern sector of the Russian Arctic in the post-Soviet period requires solutions, as well as the expansion of the impact of the needs of Siberia and its Arctic territories on the Russian and world economic growth. This article aims to explain how the development of the Arctic can become a source of acceleration of social and economic development of Russia — a driver of development and its multiplier. This emphasizes the importance of following the principle of connectivity in the development of the Eastern sector of the Russian Arctic, when analyzing the sources of complexity the design of its development, performed by the employees of the Institute of Economics and Industrial Engineering, Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IEIE SB RAS). The article studies the projects of integrated development of the Eastern sector of the Arctic zone of Russia, developed in 2015-2018 by the IEIE SB RAS as potential drivers and multipliers that can accelerate the social and economic development of the entire country. The author emphasizes the non-constructive focus of some researchers on the development of a narrowly understood regional perspective of the problems of developing the potential of the Russian Arctic and justifies the need for a systematic approach to its development in the context of global economic ideas. The article reveals the mental sources of the commitment of the research staff of the IEIE SB RAS to system research, to the implementation of the theory of optimal use of limited natural and economic resources in research projects. The possibility of a significant acceleration of economic growth in Siberia and Russia as a whole during the implementation of Arctic projects, provided that the priority participation of industrially developed and densely populated regions of southern Siberia. The article shows that for the formation and implementation of an effective social and economic strategy of secondary (post-industrial) transformation of the Russian society, it is not enough to specify the current and long-term objectives of the economic movement. The authors concludes that it is of fundamental importance to identify potential drivers and multipliers in their composition that can accelerate the social and economic development of the country.

References:

  1. Bezrukov L. A. 2017. “Cartographic assessment of the supply of the Baikal transboundary region with sources of centralized water supply”. Kartografiya, no 7, pp. 56-63. [In Russian]

  2. Boldyrev V. E. 2016. “Trans-Pacific Partnership: a new factor of US leadership in the Asia-Pacific region and Pacific Russia”. Russia and the Pacific, no 2, pp. 72-88. [In Russian]

  3. Veselova E. Sh. 2018. “Crumbs from the Arctic Pie”. In: Arctic World in 3 vols. Vol. 1, pp. 95-108. [In Russian]

  4. Gavrilyeva T. N. 2016. “The role of the construction complex in the economy of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)”. Industrial and Civil Engineering, no 8, pp. 53-57. [In Russian]

  5. Danilov Yu. G. 2016. “Diamond mining in the Arctic regions of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)”. Kontsept, no 11, November, pp. 120-130. [In Russian]

  6. Karpov V. V. 2016. Labor Market Assessment for the Needs of the Corporation. Edited by V. V. Aleshchenko, O. A. Aleshchenko, V. V. Karpov et al. Omsk: Omskiy filial Finansovogo universiteta pri Prezidente RF. [In Russian]

  7. Kryukov V. A., Kryukov Ya. V., Samsonov N. Yu. 2018. “Interregional technological chains in the development of the Popigaysky diamond-lonsdaleite raw material deposit”. In: Arctic World in 3 vols. Vol. 2, pp. 274-289. [In Russian]

  8. Kryukov V. A., Malov V. Yu., Tokarev A. N., Blam Yu. Sh., Churashov V. N. 2018. “Assessment of the prospects for creating the Northern latitudinal transport corridor”. In: Arctic World in 3 vols. Vol. 1, pp. 280-296. [In Russian]

  9. Kryukov Ya. V., Yatsenko V. A. 2018. “Assessment of directions of deliveries of rare-earth ore for processing: spatial aspect”. In: Arctic World in 3 vols. Vol. 2, pp. 254-267. [In Russian]

  10. Кugayevskiy A. A., Gulyayev P. V., Sukneva S. A. 2018. “On the results of comprehensive scientific research in the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) aimed at the development of productive forces”. Problems of Modern Economics, no 2 (66). [In Russian]

  11. Kuleshov V. V., Kryukov V. A., Marshak V. D. 2018. “In which coordinate system to evaluate alternatives for the development of hydrocarbon resources of the Russian Arctic?”. In: Arctic World in 3 vols. Vol. 2, pp. 175-195. [In Russian]

  12. Kryukov V. A., Krivorotov A. K. (eds.). 2018. Arctic World in 3 vols. Vol. 1. Possibilities and Limitations. Novosibirsk: Izdatelstvo IEiPP SO RAN. [In Russian]

  13. Kryukov V. A., Krivorotov A. K. (eds.). 2018. Arctic World in 3 vols. Vol. 2. Approaches and Practices. Novosibirsk: Izdatelstvo IEiPP SO RAN. [In Russian]

  14. Kryukov V. A., Krivorotov A. K. (eds.). 2018. Arctic World in 3 vols. Vol. 3. Man and Society. Novosibirsk: Izdatelstvo IEiPP SO RAN. [In Russian]

  15. Nikulkina I. V. 2016. “A strategic approach to the formation and implementation of state financial policy in the Arctic zone of the Russian Federation”. Journal of Economy and Entrepreneurship, no 9 (74), pp. 205-210. [In Russian]

  16. Pakhomov A. A., Fedorova E. A., Darbasov V. R. 2016. Food Security of Yakutia: Theory and Practice. Novosibirsk: Nauka. [In Russian]

  17. Pokhilenko N. P., Kryukov V. A., Tolstov A. V., Samsonov N. Yu. 2018. “Creation of a strong rare-earth industry in Russia: without state corporations cannot be mastered”. In: Arctic World in 3 vols. Vol. 2, pp. 242-253. [In Russian]

  18. Selin V. A., Bashmakova E. P. 2018. “On the Russian state strategy in the Arctic”. In: Arctic World in 3 vols. Vol. 1, pp. 187- 203. [In Russian]

  19. Shayakhmetov I. F. 2008. “On the 95th birthday of L. V. Kantorovich”. Vestnik VEGU, no 2 (34), pp. 142-147. [In Russian]

Сибирские проекты — региональные мультипликаторы ускорения социально-экономического развития

Выпуск:

2019. Том 3. №4 (10)

Название: 
Сибирские проекты — региональные мультипликаторы ускорения социально-экономического развития


Для цитирования: Мостовая Е. Б. Сибирские проекты — региональные мультипликаторы ускорения социально-экономического развития / Е. Б. Мостовая // Siberian Socium. 2019. Том 3. № 4 (10). С. 8-16. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2019-3-4-8-16

Об авторе:

Мостовая Елена Борисовна, доктор социологических наук, профессор, Новосибирский государственный университет (г. Новосибирск, РФ); ORCID: 0000-0001-9827-2431; 3304146@mail.ru

Аннотация:

Актуальность темы данной статьи определяется глубокой деградацией Восточного сектора Российской Арктики в постсоветский период и необходимостью поиска путей его преодоления, а также расширения масштабов влияния потребностей Сибири и ее арктических территорий на российский и мировой хозяйственный рост. Целью статьи является обоснование тезиса, согласно которому освоение Арктики может стать реальным источником ускорения социально-экономического развития России — драйвером развития, его мультипликатором. При этом акцентуируется роль следования принципу связности в освоении Восточного сектора Российской Арктики, анализируются источники комплексности проектных разработок ее освоения, выполненных сотрудниками ИЭиОПП СО РАН. В статье проанализированы проекты комплексного освоения Восточного сектора арктической зоны России, разработанные в 2015-2018 гг. ИЭиОПП СО РАН в качестве потенциальных драйверов и мультипликаторов, способных обеспечить ускорение социально-экономического развития всей страны. Подчеркнута неконструктивность сосредоточенности части ученых на разработке узко понимаемого регионального ракурса проблем освоения потенциала Российской Арктики, обоснована необходимость системного подхода к ее освоению в контексте глобальных мирохозяйственных идей. Раскрыты ментальные источники приверженности научных сотрудников ИЭиОПП СО РАН к системным исследованиям, к реализации в исследовательских проектах теории оптимального использования ограниченных природных и экономических ресурсов. Обоснована возможность заметного ускорения экономического роста в Сибири и России в целом в ходе реализации арктических проектов при условии приоритетного участия промышленно развитых и густонаселенных регионов юга Сибири. В статье показано, что для формирования и реализации эффективной социально-экономической стратегии вторичной (постиндустриальной) трансформации российского социума недостаточно лишь конкретизации текущих и долгосрочных задач экономического движения. Делается вывод о принципиальной важности выявления в их составе потенциальных драйверов и мультипликаторов, способных обеспечить ускорение социально-экономического развития страны.

Список литературы:

  1. Безруков Л. А. Картографическая оценка обеспеченности Байкальского трансграничного региона источниками централизованного водоснабжения / Л. А. Безруков // Картография. 2017. № 7. С. 56-63.

  2. Болдырев В. Е. Транстихоокеанское партнерство: новый фактор лидерства США в АТР и Тихоокеанская Россия / В. Е. Болдырев // Россия и АТР. 2016. № 2. С. 72-88.

  3. Веселова Э. Ш. Крошки от Арктического пирога / Э. Ш. Веселова // Мир Арктики: в 3 томах. Том 1. С. 95-108.

  4. Гаврильева Т. Н. Роль строительного комплекса в экономике Республики Саха (Якутия) / Т. Н. Гаврильева // Промышленное и гражданское строительство. 2016. № 8. С. 53-57.

  5. Данилов Ю. Г. Добыча алмазов в Арктических районах Республики Саха (Якутия) / Ю. Г. Данилов // Научно-методический электронный журнал «Концепт». 2016. № 11 (ноябрь). С. 120-130.

  6. Карпов В. В. Оценка рынка труда города Омска для нужд корпорации / под общ. ред. В. В. Алещенко, О. А. Алещенко, В. В. Карпов и др.; Омский фил. Финансового ун-та при Президенте РФ. Омск: Литера, 2016. 109 с.

  7. Крюков В. А. Межрегиональные технологические цепочки в освоении Попигайского месторождения алмаз-лонсдейлитового сырья / В. А. Крюков, Я. В. Крюков, Н. Ю. Самсонов // Мир Арктики: в 3 томах. Том 2. С. 274-289.

  8. Крюков В. А. Оценка перспектив создания Северного широтного транспортного коридора / В. А. Крюков, В. Ю. Малов, А. Н. Токарев, Ю. Ш. Блам, В. Н. Чурашов // Мир Арктики: в 3 томах. Том 1. С. 280-296.

  9. Крюков Я. В. Оценка направлений поставок редкоземельной руды на переработку: пространственный аспект / Я. В. Крюков, В. А. Яценко // Мир Арктики: в 3 томах. Том 2. С. 254-267.

  10. Кугаевский А. А. О результатах комплексных научных исследований в Республике Саха (Якутия), направленных на развитие производительных сил / А. А. Кугаевский, П. В. Гуляев, С. А. Сукнева // Проблемы современной экономики. 2018. № 2 (66). С. 187-191.

  11. Кулешов В. В. В какой системе координат оценивать альтернативы освоения углеводородных ресурсов Российской Арктики? / В. В. Кулешов, В. А. Крюков, В. Д. Маршак // Мир Арктики: в 3 томах. Том 2. С. 175-195.

  12. Мир Арктики: в 3 томах / под ред. В. А. Крюкова, А. К. Криворотова. Новосибирск: Изд-во ИЭиПП СО РАН, 2018. Том 1. Возможности и ограничения. 338 с.

  13. Мир Арктики: в 3 томах / под ред. В. А. Крюкова, А. К. Криворотова. Новосибирск: Изд-во ИЭиПП СО РАН, 2018. Том 2. Подходы и практики. 379 с.

  14. Мир Арктики: в 3 томах / под ред. В. А. Крюкова, А. К. Криворотова. Новосибирск: Изд-во ИЭиПП СО РАН, 2018. Том 3. Человек и социум. 405 с.

  15. Никулкина И. В. Стратегический подход к формированию и реализации государственной финансовой политики в Арктической зоне Российской Федерации / И. В. Никулкина // Экономика и предпринимательство. 2016. № 9 (74). С. 205-210.

  16. Пахомов А. А. Продовольственная безопасность Якутии: теория и практика / А. А. Пахомов, Е. А. Фёдорова, В. Р. Дарбасов. Новосибирск: Наука, 2016. 155 с.

  17. Похиленко Н. П. Создание сильной редкоземельной промышленности России: без госкорпораций не осилить / Н. П. Похиленко, В. А. Крюков, А. В. Толстов, Н. Ю. Самсонов // Мир Арктики: в 3 томах. Том 2. С. 242-253.

  18. Селин В. А. О государственной стратегии России в Арктике / В. А. Селин, Е. П. Башмакова // Мир Арктики: в 3 томах. Том 1. С. 187- 203.

  19. Шаяхметов И. Ф. К 95-летию со дня рождения Л. В. Канторовича / И. Ф. Шаяхметов // Вестник ВЭГУ. 2008. № 2 (34). С. 142-147.