Small entrepreneurs of the region-contributor of labor as actors of human capital development (the case of the Volga Region)

Release:

2019, Vol. 3. №2

Title: 
Small entrepreneurs of the region-contributor of labor as actors of human capital development (the case of the Volga Region)


For citation: Babaian I. V., Pashinina E. I., Suslov I. V. 2019. “Small entrepreneurs of the region-contributor of labor as actors of human capital development (the case of the Volga Region)”. Siberian Socium, vol. 3, no 2, pp. 42-51. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2019-3-2-42-51

About the authors:

Inna V. Babaian, Cand. Sci (Soc.), Director of the Center for Urban and Regional Studies, Saratov State Technical University (Saratov, Russian Federation); eLibrary AuthorID, innabv@list.ru

Ekaterina I. Pashinina, Cand. Sci (Soc.), Associate Professor, Sociologist, Center for Urban and Regional Studies, Saratov State Technical University (Saratov, Russian Federation); eLibrary AuthorID, ORCID, pashininaei@mail.ru

Ivan V. Suslov, Cand. Sci of (Soc.), Associate Professor, Department of History, Political Science and Sociology, Saratov State Legal Academy (Saratov, Russian Federation); eLibrary AuthorID, suslov85@inbox.ru

Abstract:

This article, based on empirical material obtained in October-December 2018, examines the potential and current state of the human capital of the Povolzhye, which includes six districts of the Saratov Region. The Saratov Region is a typical example of a labor-contributing region. The outflow of workers (including highly skilled professionals) and the ageing population only exacerbate the economic problems of the region and deepen the territorial inequality of the Russian Federation. Raising human capital is the best solution to the problem of labor emigration. However, on the one hand, the difficulties in the development of human capital lie in the high demands of workers for wages and in their reluctance to engage in heavy physical labor. Employers, on the other hand, often seek to hire workers who do not require additional training. This empirical study provides recommendations to the regional authorities and the strategy for the development of human capital. The novelty of the approach lies in considering the local entrepreneurs as the main subjects of raising human capital. Interviews with businessmen in six districts of Saratov region showed the lack of opportunities for successful entrepreneurs to expand the business, increase staff, and invest resources and efforts in the development of human capital of local communities. Reflection of expert opinions and assessments of executive authorities and employers allows formulating practical recommendations and identifying factors for the development of human capital, focusing on the business potential of the region and social integration of the population. The positive factors for the development of human capital should be the following: creating an enabling environment for local business development; developing human capital of rural and regional businessmen; and increasing the cohesion of the municipal community.

References:

  1. Vdovina E. L., Kruglova A. V. 2009. “Evaluation of the migration attractiveness of depressed regions of Central Russia”. Izvestiya Penzenskogo gosudarstvennogo pedagogicheskogo Universiteta im. V. G. Belinskogo, no 14 (18), pp. 105-110. [In Russian]
  2. Velikiy P. P. 2010. “New forms of searching for living among present-day villagers”. Sociological Studies, no 9, pp. 44-49. [In Russian]
  3. Vozmitel A. A., Yakovleva M. N. 2015. “Attitude to emigration in contemporary Russian province”. Sociological Studies, no 11, pp. 57-65. [In Russian]
  4. Vorobieva O. D., Topilin A. V. 2016 “Сurrent migration policies of Russia: illusions and realities”. Sociological Studies, no 7, pp. 134-140. [In Russian]
  5. Zhidkevich N. N. 2016. “Domestic Temporary Labor Migrants in Russia: A Social Portrait”. Zhurnal sotsiologii i sotsialnoy antropologii (The Journal of Sociology and Social Anthropology), no 1, pp. 73-89. [In Russian]
  6. Kalugina Z. I. 2012. “Inversion of rural employment: practice and policy”. Ekonomicheskie problemy razvitiya regionov, no 2 (74), pp. 45-67. [In Russian]
  7. Karavaj A. V. 2017. “The state and dynamics of the quality of human capital of Russian workers”. Terra Economicus, no 3, pp. 144-158. [In Russian]
  8. Latova N. V. 2017. “Characteristics of the human capital of Russian workers and workers of other countries”. Terra Economicus, no 3, pp. 159-177. [In Russian]
  9. Loginova L. V. 2016. “Formation of the migration attractiveness of the region in the conditions of reducing the number of labor resources”. Vestnik Saratovskoy gosudarstvennoy yuridicheskoy akademii, no 6, pp. 203-211. [In Russian]
  10. Mannila S., Eremicheva G. V. 2017. “Taking risks when creating a small family business in Russia — blurred life course boundaries”. Zhurnal sotsiologii i sotsialnoy antropologii (The Journal of Sociology and Social Anthropology), no 2, pp. 142-176. DOI: 10.31119/jssa.2017.20.2.8 [In Russian]
  11. Pashinina E. I. Ruchin A. V. 2017. “Non-standard forms of youth employment in the system of stratifying factors in rural areas”. Vestnik Povolzhskogo instituta upravleniya, no 1, pp. 97-104. DOI: 10.22394/1682-2358-2017-1-97-104 [In Russian]
  12. Reutov E. V. 2017. “Social solidarity in public discourse (experience of regional research)”. Sociological Science and Social Practice, no 3, pp. 111-125. DOI: 10.19181/snsp.2017.5.3.5359 [In Russian]
  13. Safiullin R. G., Afanasyev A. K. 2016. “Features of the socio-economic development of the territories of the Republic of Bashkortostan, modern migration processes and their impact on the development of human capital in the region”. Uroven zhizni naseleniya regionov Rossii, no 3, pp. 157-166. [In Russian]
  14. Soboleva I. V. 2017. “Opportunities for human capital accumulation in the small business sector”. Sociological Studies, no 4, pp. 60-72. [In Russian]
  15. Strategy of social and economic development of the Saratov region until 2030, approved by the Decree of the Government of the Saratov region on June 30, 2016 No 321-P. [In Russian]
  16. Tikhonova N. Ye. 2011. “Actors of Russian modernization in the perception of the population in reality”. Bulletin of the Institute of Sociology, no 3, pp. 120-140. [In Russian]
  17. Tikhonova N. Ye., Karavay A. V.2018. “Dynamics of some indicators of Russians’ general human capital in 2010–2015”. Sociological Studies, no 5, pp. 84-98. DOI: 10.7868/S0132162518050082 [In Russian]
  18. Ustinova O. V., Pilipenko L. M. 2014. “The influence of migration processes on the socio-economic situation in the Tyumen Region”. Modern problems of science and education, no 6. http://www.science-education.ru/ru/article/view?id=16007 [In Russian]
  19. Ushkin S. G. 2017. “‘Easy’ business or what are the problems faced by businesses in the region?” Sociological Studies, no 3, pp. 144-149. [In Russian]

Малые предприниматели региона-донора трудовых ресурсов как акторы развития человеческого капитала (на примере Поволжского региона)

Выпуск:

2019. Том 3. №2

Название: 
Малые предприниматели региона-донора трудовых ресурсов как акторы развития человеческого капитала (на примере Поволжского региона)


Для цитирования: Бабаян И. В. Малые предприниматели региона-донора трудовых ресурсов как акторы развития человеческого капитала (на примере Поволжского региона) / И. В. Бабаян, Е. И. Пашинина, И. В. Суслов // Siberian Socium. 2019. Том 3. № 2. С. 42-51. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2019-3-2-42-51

Об авторах:

Бабаян Инна Вячеславовна, кандидат социологических наук, директор Центра городских и региональных исследований, Саратовский государственный технический университет имени Гагарина Ю. А. (г. Саратов, РФ); eLibrary AuthorID, innabv@list.ru

Пашинина Екатерина Игоревна, кандидат социологических наук, доцент, социолог Центра городских и региональных исследований, Саратовский государственный технический университет имени Гагарина Ю. А. (г. Саратов, РФ); eLibrary AuthorID, ORCID, pashininaei@mail.ru

Суслов Иван Владимирович, кандидат социологических наук, доцент кафедры истории, политологии и социологии, Саратовская государственная юридическая академия (г. Саратов, РФ); eLibrary AuthorID, suslov85@inbox.ru

Аннотация:

В статье на основе анализа эмпирического «качественного» материала, полученного в ходе исследования с октября по декабрь 2018 г., рассматривается потенциал и состояние человеческого капитала Поволжского региона — шести районов Саратовской области. Саратовская область является типичным примером региона-донора трудовых ресурсов. Отток рабочих рук (в т. ч. и высококвалифицированных специалистов), старение населения лишь обостряют экономические проблемы области и углубляют территориальное неравенство Российской Федерации. Повышение человеческого капитала является оптимальным решением проблемы трудовой эмиграции. Однако, с одной стороны, сложности в развитии человеческого капитала заключаются в высоких требованиях работников к заработной плате, в нежелании заниматься тяжелым физическим трудом. С другой стороны, работодатели зачастую стремятся нанять работников, которым не требуется дополнительная подготовка. Соответственно, цель статьи — проанализировать роль малых предпринимателей в развитии человеческого капитала в регионе-доноре трудовых ресурсов. Настоящее эмпирическое исследование позволяет выработать рекомендации органам региональной власти и определить стратегию развития человеческого капитала в контексте экономического кризиса и возрастания трудовых миграционных потоков. Новизна подхода заключается в рассмотрении местных предпринимателей как основных субъектов повышения человеческого капитала. Интервью с бизнесменами шести районов Саратовской области позволило констатировать отсутствие возможностей у успешных предпринимателей расширять дело, увеличивать штат и вкладывать ресурсы и усилия в развитие человеческого капитала местных сообществ. Рефлексия экспертных мнений и оценок представителей исполнительной власти, работодателей позволяет сформулировать практические рекомендации и определить факторы развития человеческого капитала, фокусируясь на предпринимательском потенциале региона и социальной интеграции населения. В качестве положительных факторов развития человеческого капитала следует назвать следующие: создание благоприятных условий для развития местного бизнеса; развитие человеческого капитала сельских и районных бизнесменов; повышение сплоченности муниципального сообщества.

Список литературы:

  1. Вдовина Э. Л. Оценка миграционной привлекательности депрессивных регионов Средней России / Э. Л. Вдовина, А. В. Круглова // Известия Пензенского государственного педагогического университета им. В. Г. Белинского. 2009. № 14 (18). С. 105-110. 
  2. Великий П. П. Неоотходничество, или лишние люди современной деревни / П. П. Великий // Социологические исследования. 2010. № 9. С. 44-49. 
  3. Возьмитель А. А. Отношение к эмиграции в современной российской провинции / А. А. Возьмитель, М. Н. Яковлева // Социологические исследования. 2015. № 12. С. 58-59. 
  4. Воробьева О. Д. Современная миграционная политика России: иллюзии и реальность / О. Д. Воробьева, А. В. Топилин // Социологические исследования. 2016. № 7. С. 134-140. 
  5. Жидкевич Н. Н. Социальный портрет современного российского отходника / Н. Н. Жидкевич // Журнал социологии и социальной антропологии. 2016. № 1. С. 73-89. 
  6. Калугина З. И. Инверсия сельской занятости: практика и политика / З. И. Калугина // Экономические проблемы развития регионов. 2012. № 2 (74). С. 45-67. 
  7. Каравай А. В. Состояние и динамика качества человеческого капитала российских рабочих / А. В. Каравай // Terra Economicus. 2017. № 3. С. 144-158. 
  8. Латова Н. В. Характеристики человеческого капитала российских рабочих и рабочих других стран / Н. В. Латова // Terra Economicus. 2017. № 3. С. 159-177. 
  9. Логинова Л. В. Формирование миграционной привлекательности региона в условиях сокращения численности трудовых ресурсов / Л. В. Логинова // Вестник Саратовской государственной юридической академии. 2016. № 6. С. 203-211. 
  10. Маннила С. Принятие рисков при создании малого семейного бизнеса в России — размытые границы жизненного курса / С. Маннила, Г. В. Еремичева // Журнал социологии и социальной антропологии. 2017. № 2. С. 142-176. DOI: 10.31119/jssa.2017.20.2.8
  11. Пашинина Е. И. Нестандартные формы занятости молодежи в системе стратифицирующих факторов сельской местности / Е. И. Пашинина, А. В. Ручин // Вестник Поволжского института управления. 2017. № 1. С. 97-104. DOI: 10.22394/1682-2358-2017-1-97-104
  12. Реутов Е. В. Социальная солидарность в общественном дискурсе (опыт регионального исследования) / Е. В. Реутов // Социологическая наука и социальная практика. 2017. № 3. С. 111-125. DOI: 10.19181/snsp.2017.5.3.5359
  13. Сафиуллин Р. Г. Особенности социально-экономического развития территорий Республики Башкортостан, современные миграционные процессы и их влияние на развитие человеческого капитала в регионе / Р. Г. Сафиуллин, А. К. Афанасьев // Уровень жизни населения регионов России. 2016. № 3. С. 157-166. 
  14. Соболева И. В. Возможности накопления человеческого капитала в секторе малого бизнеса / И. В. Соболева // Социологические исследования. 2017. № 4. С. 60-72. 
  15. Стратегия социально-экономического развития Саратовской области до 2030 года: утв. постановлением Правительства Саратовской области 30 июня 2016 года № 321-П. 
  16. Тихонова Н. Е. Акторы российской модернизации в восприятии населения и в реальности / Н. Е. Тихонова // Вестник Института социологии. 2011. № 3. С. 120-140. 
  17. Тихонова Н. Е. Динамика некоторых показателей общего человеческого капитала россиян в 2010-2015 гг. / Н. Е. Тихонова, А. В. Каравай // Социологические исследования. 2018. № 5. С. 84-98. DOI: 10.7868/S0132162518050082
  18. Устинова О. В. Влияние миграционных процессов на социально-экономическую ситуацию в Тюменской области / О. В. Устинова, Л. М. Пилипенко // Современные проблемы науки и образования. 2014. № 6. URL: http://www.science-education.ru/ru/article/view?id=16007 
  19. Ушкин С. Г. «Легкий» бизнес, или с какими проблемами сталкиваются предприниматели в регионах? / С. Г. Ушкин // Социологические исследования. 2017. № 3. С. 144-149.