Clarifying management indicators of the global programme for sustainable urban development

Release:

2019, Vol. 3. №1

Title: 
Clarifying management indicators of the global programme for sustainable urban development


For citation: Kostko N. A. 2019. “Clarifying management indicators of the global programme for sustainable urban development”. Siberian Socium, vol. 3, no 1, pp. 8-17. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2019-3-1-8-17

About the author:

Natalya A. Kostko, Dr. Sci. (Soc.), Professor, Department of General and Economical Sociology, University of Tyumen (Tyumen, Russian Federation); kostkonir@yandex.ru

Abstract:

At present, there is an evident institutionalization of the concept of sustainable development, which has also been adopted for cities. Russia has joined the UN basic documents on cities within the framework of sustainable development. However, the management of a contemporary Russian city is determined by a unified set of indicators as a municipality, which is not able to assess the nature and specificity of urban processes and phenomena in their systemic manifestation. Modernity is characterized by the increased urbanization, complexity of social processes and phenomena in society, and rising turbulence and uncertainty in the development of social systems. The ambiguity of this concept as a flow, as a linear, split, or transitive idea, actualizes the problem of determining the content of its development management. This article is of theoretical and methodological nature, and it uses a systematic approach. It continues the author’s previous works on argumentation, methodological validity, and application of the concept of social space of the city as a target reference point in the management practice of the city development. The author suggests that the property of interconnectedness and interdependence of the social space of the city with the citizens allows using it as an integral indicator of the contribution of the latter to the development. The characteristics of indices on the state of the social space of the city are specified. The importance of application of social space, identity, social activity of citizens, and its value-normative bases in practice of administrative goal-setting of development of the city, taking into account the existing international and Russian legal documents, is shown. The paper presents the logic of the empirical stage of research of the social space of the city and its indices.

References:

  1. Amin E., Trift N. 2002. “Citites. Remaining the Urban”. Logos, no 3-4. http://magazines.russ.ru/logos/2002/3/amin.html [In Russian]
  2. Brundtland G. H. 1989. Report of the World Commission on Environment and Development: Our Future. Edited by S. A. Evteev and R. A. Perelet. Moscow: Progress. [In Russian]
  3. Bourdieu P. 1993. Sociology of Politics. Translated from French. Compiled, edited, and introduction by N. A. Shmatko. Moscow: Socio-Logos. [In Russian]
  4. Giddens E. 1994. “Fate, Risk and Security”. Translated by S. P. Bankovskaya. THESIS, vol. 5, pp. 107-134. [In Russian]
  5. UN Economic and Social Council. 2017. “Progress towards the Sustainable Development Goals. Report of the Secretary-General”. 11 May. https://unstats.un.org/sdgs/files/report/2017/secretary-general-sdg-report-2017--RU.pdf [In Russian]
  6. Castells M. 2000. The Information Age: Economy, Society and Culture. Translated from English. Edited by O. I. Shkaratan. Moscow: Higher School of Economics. [In Russian]
  7. Kostko N. A. 2016. “Social space of the city: theoretical basis of research and application in the practice of municipal administration”. In: Yasin E. G. (ed.). 16th April International Research Conference on the Development of Economy and Society in 4 vols. Vol. 2, pp. 143-150. Moscow: Higher School of Economics. [In Russian]
  8. Kostko N. A., Kirichuk S. M. 2017. “The social construction of space through the study of territorial identity of the citizens using the method of mental maps”. News from Higher Educational Institutions. Sociology. Economics. Politics, no 4, pp. 7-12. [In Russian]
  9. Luhmann N. 1999. “Theory of society”. In: Filippov A. F. (ed.). Theory of Society, pp. 196-235. Translated from German and English. Moscow: KANON-press-Ts, Kuchkovo pole. [In Russian]
  10. UN. 2017. “New Urban Agenda”. Adopted 20 October 2016 at the United Nations Conference on Housing and Sustainable Urban Development (Habitat III), Quito. Approved at the 68th plenary meeting of the United Nations General Assembly on 23 December 2016. http://habitat3.org/wp-content/uploads/NUA-Russian.pdf [In Russian]
  11. Perelet R. A. 2009. “System management of transition to sustainable development”. Proceedings of the Russian Academy of Sciences, vol. 42, pp. 78-103. [In Russian]
  12. UN. “The Sustainable Development Agenda”. Accessed 1 March 2018. https://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/ru/about/development-agenda/ [In Russian]
  13. Stradze A. E. 2013. “Social activity: positioning in the social space”. Theory and Practice of Social Development, no 5, pp. 96-99. [In Russian]
  14. Torbenko A. M. 2015. “Linear city models: overview and typology”. Journal of the New Economic Association, no 1 (25), pp. 12-38. [In Russian]
  15. SKOLKOVO. 2016. Management of Spatial and Economic Development of the City: Hidden Resources. City sphere. Moscow urban forum. Moscow.
  16. RF Federal Law of 6 October 2003 No 131-FZ (as of 6 February 2019) “On general principles of organization of local self-government in the Russian Federation”. http://legalacts.ru/doc/131_FZ-ob-obwih-principah-organizacii-mestnogo-samoupravlenija/#101112 [In Russian]
  17. RF Federal Law of 28 June 2014 No 172-FZ “On strategic planning in the Russian Federation”. http://www.kremlin.ru/acts/bank/38630 [In Russian]
  18. Harvey D. 2008. “Right to the city”. Logos, no 3, pp. 80-95. Accessed 18 April 2018. http://www.intelros.ru/pdf/logos_03_2008/04.pdf [In Russian]
  19. UN. 2016. Habitat III: Zero Draft of the New Urban Agenda. 6 May. Accessed 1 March 2018. http://habitat3.org/wp-content/uploads/Habitat-III-Zero-Draft-outcome-document-May-2016.pdf [In Russian]
  20. UN-GGIM Academic Network Forum Report of 31 July 2017 “Secure Land Rights and Smart Cities — Making It Work for Sustainable Development”. 7th Session of the United Nations Committee of Experts on Global Geospatial Information Management. Accessed 1 March 2018. http://unggim.academicnetwork.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/AN-Forum-Report-2017.pdf
  21. UN. 2017. Report on the Forty-Eighth Session of the Statistical Commission (7-10 March). New York. URL: https://unstats.un.org/unsd/statcom/48th-session/documents/report-on-the-48th-session-of-the-statist...

Уточнение управленческих показателей глобальной программы устойчивого развития городов

Выпуск:

2019. Том 3. №1

Название: 
Уточнение управленческих показателей глобальной программы устойчивого развития городов


Для цитирования: Костко Н. А. Уточнение управленческих показателей глобальной программы устойчивого развития городов / Н. А. Костко // Siberian Socium. 2019. Том 3. № 1. С. 8-17. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2019-3-1-8-17

Об авторе:

Костко Наталья Анатольевна, доктор социологических наук, профессор, профессор кафедры общей и экономической социологии, Тюменский государственный университет (г. Тюмень, РФ); kostkonir@yandex.ru

Аннотация:

В настоящее время можно говорить об институализации концепции устойчивого развития. Данная концепция получила свое развитие и в отношении городов. Россия присоединилась к базовым документам ООН в отношении городов в рамках устойчивого развития. Однако управление развитием современного российского города как муниципального образования основано на стандартном наборе показателей, который не дает возможности его анализа как муниципального образования с учетом современных изменений. Современность характеризуется повышенной урбанизированностью, усложнением социальных процессов и явлений в обществе, увеличением степени турбулентности и неопределенности развития социальных систем. Неоднозначность характеристики понятия «город» как линейного, расколотого, транзитивного потока актуализирует задачу определения содержания управления его развитием. В работе использован системный подход. Статья представляет собой продолжение предыдущих работ автора по углублению аргументации, методологической обоснованности, применения понятия «социальное пространство города» в качестве целевого ориентира в управленческой практике развития города. Ее цель — уточнение управленческих показателей глобальной программы устойчивого развития городов. Обоснован тезис о том, что свойство взаимосвязности и взаимообусловленности социального пространства города с горожанами позволяет использовать его в качестве интегрального показателя вклада последних в развитие. Уточнены характеристики показателей и индикаторов, свидетельствующих о состоянии социального пространства города. Показано значение применения в практике управленческого целеполагания развития социального пространства города, идентичности, социальной активности горожан, ее ценностно-нормативных оснований с учетом действующих международных и российских нормативно-правовых документов. В работе выстроена логика эмпирического этапа исследований социального пространства города и его показателей.

Список литературы:

  1. Амин Э. Внятность современного города / Э. Амин, Н. Трифт // Логос. 2002. № 3-4. URL: http://magazines.russ.ru/logos/2002/3/amin.html (дата обращения: 18.04.2018).
  2. Брундтланд Г. Х. Наше общее будущее: докл. Междунар. комис. по окружающей среде и развитию (МКОСР) / Г. Х. Брундтланд; под ред. С. А. Евтеева, Р. А. Перелета. М.: Прогресс, 1989. 371 с.
  3. Бурдьё П. Социология политики / П. Бурдьё; пер. с фр.; сост., общ. ред. и предисл. Н. А. Шматко. М.: Socio-Logos, 1993. 336 с.
  4. Гидденс Э. Судьба, риск и безопасность / Э. Гидденс; пер. к. ф. н. С. П. Баньковской // THESIS. 1994. Вып. 5. С. 107-134.
  5. Доклад Генерального секретаря ООН «Ход достижения целей в области устойчивого развития» 11.05.2017. 25 с. URL: https://unstats.un.org/sdgs/files/report/2017/secretary-general-sdg-report-2017--RU.pdf (дата обращения: 28.02.2018).
  6. Кастельс М. Информационная эпоха: экономика, общество и культура / М. Кастельс; пер. с англ.; под науч. ред. О. И. Шкаратана; Гос. ун-т. «Высш. шк. экономики». М., 2000. 606 с. 
  7. Костко Н. А. Социальное пространство города: теоретические основания исследования и применения в практике муниципального управления / Н. А. Костко // XVI Апрельская международная научная конференция по проблемам развития экономики и общества: в 4 кн. / отв. ред. Е. Г. Ясин; Нац. исслед. ун-т «Высшая школа экономики». М.: Изд. дом Высшей школы экономики, 2016. Кн. 2. С. 143-150.
  8. Костко Н. А. Социальное конструирование пространства через исследование территориальной идентичности горожан с помощью метода ментальных карт / Н. А. Костко, С. М. Киричук // Известия высших учебных заведений. Социология. Экономика. Политика. ТИУ. 2017. № 4. С. 7-12.
  9. Луман Н. Теория общества / Н. Луман // Теория общества: сборник / пер. с нем., англ.; вступит. статья, сост. и общ. ред. А. Ф. Филиппова. М.: КАНОН-пресс-Ц: Кучково поле, 1999. 211 с.
  10. Новая программа развития городов. 20 октября 2016 г. // Конференция Организации Объединенных Наций по жилью и устойчивому городскому развитию (Хабитат III), г. Кито. Одобрена на 68-м пленарном заседании Генеральной Ассамблеей Организации Объединенных Наций 23 декабря 2016 года. 74 с. URL: http://habitat3.org/wp-content/uploads/NUA-Russian.pdf (дата обращения: 01.03.2018).
  11. Перелет Р. А. Системное управление переходом к устойчивому развитию / Р. А. Перелет // Труды ИСА РАН. 2009. Том 42. С. 78-103.
  12. Повестка дня в области устойчивого развития. URL: https://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/ru/about/development-agenda/ (дата обращения: 01.03.2018).
  13. Страдзе А. Э. Социальная активность: позиционирование в социальном пространстве / А. Э. Страдзе // Теория и практика общественного развития. 2013. № 5. С. 96-99.
  14. Торбенко А. М. Модели линейного города: обзор и типология / А. М. Торбенко // Журнал новой экономической ассоциации. 2015. № 1 (25). С. 12-38.
  15. Управление пространственно-экономическим развитием города: скрытые ресурсы. Сколково, Московская школа управления. Сити сфера. Московский урбанистический форум. М., 2016. 192 с.
  16. Федеральный закон от 06.10.2003 № 131-ФЗ (ред. от 06.02.2019) «Об общих принципах организации местного самоуправления в Российской Федерации». URL: http://legalacts.ru/doc/131_FZ-ob-obwih-principah-organizacii-mestnogo-samoupravlenija/#101112 (дата обращения: 20.02.2019).
  17. Федеральный закон от 28 июня 2014 г. № 172-ФЗ «О стратегическом планировании в Российской Федерации». URL: http://www.kremlin.ru/acts/bank/38630 (дата обращения: 12.11.2018).
  18. Харви Д. Право на город / Д. Харви // Логос. 2008. № 3. С. 80-95. http://www.intelros.ru/pdf/logos_03_2008/04.pdf (дата обращения: 18.04.2018).
  19. Habitat III: Zero Draft of the New Urban Agenda (06 May 2016). URL: http://habitat3.org/wp-content/uploads/Habitat-III-Zero-Draft-outcome-document-May-2016.pdf (дата обращения: 01.03.2018).
  20. Report of the UN-GGIM Academic Network Forum. Secure Land Rights and Smart Cities — Making It Work for Sustainable Development. Seventh Session of the United Nations Committee of Experts on Global Geospatial Information Management. 31 July 2017. Р. 6. URL: http://unggim.academicnetwork.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/AN-Forum-Report-2017.pdf (дата обращения: 01.03.2018).
  21. Report on the Forty-Eighth Session of the Statistical Commission (7-10 March 2017) / United Nations. New York, 2017. URL:  https://unstats.un.org/unsd/statcom/48th-session/documents/report-on-the-48th-session-of-the-statist...