The modernization of traditional socio-cultural practices in Siberia

Release:

2018, Vol. 2. №3

Title: 
The modernization of traditional socio-cultural practices in Siberia


For citation: Osmuk L. A. 2018. “The modernization of traditional socio-cultural practices in Siberia”. Siberian Socium, vol. 2, no 3, pp. 51-61. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2018-2-3-51-61

About the author:

Lyudmila A. Osmuk, Dr. Sci. (Soc.), Professor, Director of the Institute of Social Technologies and Rehabilitation, Novosibirsk State Technical University (Novosibirsk, Russian Federation); osmuk@mail.ru

Abstract:

This article describes the trend of revival of traditional socio-cultural practices that previously existed in rural areas of Russian regions: rituals that accompany daily activities, ethnic, cultural and religious holidays, traditional crafts. The relevance of addressing such practices is associated with the need to find points of growth of rural areas. This process is quite complicated: on the one hand, socio-cultural practices fall into the field of social design, on the other — socio-cultural practices can have a religious format. More successful are submitted to social and cultural projects and revive them on the basis of practice in the European part of Russia, as to Siberia — the problem with the historical settlements and post-Soviet consciousness of the inhabitants of rural areas, as well as weak project activity prevents the development of these territories. The process is considered on the case of a specific case of the village Kolyvan of the Novosibirsk Region, where the implementation of the project on the development of socio-cultural practices with the involvement of local communities gave some results here, but faced a number of problems. The case was developed on the basis of focus groups and in-depth interviews with representatives of local communities. The study found, on the one hand, the motivation of residents to the development of traditional socio-cultural practices in the territory, on the other-the rejection of the innovative format proposed by the city group. It was found that public participation in Kolyvan is passive, which also does not contribute to the development of the territory. In fact, the question of how to overcome the contradiction between conservatism and passivity of the community and demanded project activity was raised. Now, individual projects can be successful and continue to exist only with the organization of constant support.

References:

  1. Bokova A. V. 2016. “Creative industries as the complex networks structures”. Tomsk State University Journal of Cultural Studies and Art History, no 1 (21), pp. 5-12. [In Russian]
  2. Kaminskaya N. D., Ertman E. V. 2016. “Social and cultural technologies as a factor of preservation of traditional art in the centers of national crafts”. Vestnik Sankt-Peterburgskogo gosudarstvennogo universiteta kul’tury, no 1 (26). pp. 78-87. [In Russian]
  3. Nemirovsky V. G. 2012. Regions of Eastern and Western Siberia in the context of socio-cultural transformations and modernization processes in Russia (2010-2012). Krasnoyarsk: Siberian Federal University. [In Russian]
  4. Osmuk L. A., Skalaban I. A. 2015. “Socio-cultural park of crafts: revival of traditional practices in the region”. Proceedings of the 4th Tyumen Sociological Forum “Sotsial’nyye vyzovy i ogranicheniya novoy industrializatsii v regionakh Rossii”, pp. 754-758. Tyumen: Tyumen Region’s Duma, Tyumen State Oil and Gas University. [In Russian]
  5. Skalaban I. A. 2015. Public participation: theory and practice of social construction. Novosibirsk: Novosibirsk State Technical University. [In Russian]
  6. Skalaban I. A. 2017. “Public participation as a social project”. Dr. Sci. (Soc.) diss. abstract. Novosibirsk. [In Russian]
  7. Skalaban I. A. 2016. “Project bases of the analysis of public participation”. Sotsiologiya. Zhurnal Rossiyskoy sotsiologicheskoy assotsiatsii, no 3, pp. 209-217. [In Russian]
  8. Toynbee A. 1991. Comprehension of history. Translated from English. Compiled by A. P. Ogurtsov; introduction by V. I. Ukolova; conclusion by E. B. Rashkovskiy. Moscow: Progress. [In Russian]
  9. The RF Federal Target Program “Culture of Russia (in 2012-2018)”. Accessed on 25 August 2018. http://fcpkultura.ru/ [In Russian]
  10. Hartley J. 2008. From the Consciousness Industry to Creative Industries: Consumer-created content, social network markets and the growth of knowledge. Oxford. Blackwell. Accessed on 1 August 2018. http://cultural-science.org/FeastPapers2008/JohnHartleyBp1.pdf
  11. Hobsbawm E. J. 1983. The Invention of Tradition. UK, Cambridge.
  12. Gilchrist A. 2004. The well connected community: a networking approach to community development. Bristol: Policy Press.
  13. Manzo L., Wolfe M. 1990. “The social production of built forms and environmental settings”. In: Culture, Space, History. Ankara, Turkey, pp. 303–313.
  14. Urry J. 2000. Sociology Beyond Societies: Mobilities for the twenty-first century. London and New York: Routledge.

Модернизация традиционных социокультурных практик в Сибири

Выпуск:

2018. Том 2. №3

Название: 
Модернизация традиционных социокультурных практик в Сибири


Для цитирования: Осьмук Л. А. Модернизация традиционных социокультурных практик в Сибири / Л. А. Осьмук // Siberian Socium. 2018. Том 2. № 3. С. 51-61. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2018-2-3-51-61

Об авторе:

Осьмук Людмила Алексеевна, доктор социологических наук, профессор, директор Института социальных технологий и реабилитации, Новосибирский государственный технический университет (г. Новосибирск, РФ); osmuk@mail.ru

Аннотация:

В статье описывается тенденция возрождения традиционных социокультурных практик, существовавших ранее на сельских территориях российских регионов: ритуалов, сопровождающих повседневную деятельность, этнических и культурно-религиозных праздников, традиционных ремесел. Актуальность обращения к таким практикам связана с необходимостью поиска точек роста сельских территорий. Данный процесс достаточно сложен: с одной стороны, социокультурные практики попадают в поле зрения социального проектирования, с другой — они могут иметь религиозный формат. Более успешными представляются социокультурные проекты и возрождаемые на их основе практики в европейской части России. В Сибири существует проблема с историческими поселениями и постсоветским сознанием жителей сельских территорий, а также слабой проектной деятельностью, которая мешает развитию этих территорий. Процесс рассматривается на примере конкретного кейса п. Колывань Новосибирской области. Реализация проекта по развитию социокультурных практик с вовлечением местных сообществ дала здесь некоторые результаты, но столкнулась с рядом проблем. Кейс был разработан на основании фокус-групп и глубокого интервью с представителями местных сообществ. Проведенное исследование обнаружило, с одной стороны, мотивацию жителей к развитию традиционных социокультурных практик на данной территории, с другой — неприятие предложенного городской группой инновационного формата. Было выявлено, что общественное участие в п. Колывань имеет пассивный характер, что также не способствует развитию территории. Фактически был поставлен вопрос о том, как преодолеть противоречие между консерватизмом и пассивностью сообщества и востребованной проектной активностью. В настоящий момент отдельные проекты могут быть успешными и продолжать существование только при организации постоянного сопровождения.

Список литературы:

  1. Бокова А. В. Креативные индустрии как совокупность сложных сетевых структур / А. В. Бокова // Вестник Томского государственного университета. Культурология и искусствоведение. 2016. № 1 (21). С. 5-12. 
  2. Каминская Н. Д. Социально-культурные технологии как фактор сохранения традиционного искусства в центрах народных промыслов / Н. Д. Каминская, Е. В. Эртман // Вестник Санкт-Петербургского государственного института культуры. 2016. № 1 (26). С. 78-87.
  3. Немировский В. Г. Регионы Восточной и Западной Сибири в контексте социокультурных трансформаций и модернизационных процессов в России (2010-2012 гг.) / В. Г. Немировский. Красноярск: СФУ, 2012. 184 с.
  4. Осьмук Л. А. Социокультурный парк ремесел: возрождение традиционных практик в регионе / Л. А. Осьмук, И. А. Скалабан // Социальные вызовы и ограничения новой индустриализации в регионах России: материалы IV Тюменского социологического форума. Тюмень: Тюменская обл. дума, Тюменский гос. нефтегаз. ун-т, 2015. С. 754-758.
  5. Скалабан И. А. Общественное участие: теория и практика социального конструирования / И. А. Скалабан. Новосибирск: НГТУ, 2015. 407 с.
  6. Скалабан И. А. Общественное участие как социальный проект: автореф. дис. … д-ра социол. наук / И. А. Скалабан. Новосибирск, 2017. 39 с.
  7. Скалабан И. А. Проектные основания анализа общественного участия / И. А. Скалабан // Социология. Журнал Российской социологической ассоциации. 2016. № 3. С. 209-217.
  8. Тойнби А. Постижение истории / А. Тойнби, пер с англ.; сост. А. П. Огурцов, вступ. ст. В. И. Уколовой, закл. ст. Е. Б. Рашковского. М.: Прогресс, 1991. 736 с.
  9. Федеральная целевая программа «Культура России (2012-2018 годы)». URL: http://fcpkultura.ru/ (дата обращения: 25.08.2018).
  10. Hartley J. From the Consciousness Industry to Creative Industries: Consumer-created content, social network Markets and the growth of knowledge / J. Hartley. Oxford: Blackwell, 2008. URL: http://cultural-science.org/FeastPapers2008/JohnHartleyBp1.pdf (дата обращения: 01.08.2018).
  11. Hobsbawm E. J. The Invention of Tradition / E. J. Hobsbawm. UK, Cambridge, 1983.
  12. Gilchrist A. The Well Connected Community: A Networking Approach to Community Development / A. Gilchrist. Bristol: Policy Press, 2004. 248 р.
  13. Manzo L. The Social Production of Built Forms and Environmental Settings / L. Manzo, M. Wolfe // Culture, Space, History. Ankara, Turkey, 1990. Pр. 303-313.
  14. Urry J. Sociology Beyond Societies: Mobilities for the Twenty-First Century / J. Urry. London and New York: Routledge, 2000. 211 p.