Russian humanitarian intelligentsia: contradictions of the life world

Release:

2018, Vol. 2. №3

Title: 
Russian humanitarian intelligentsia: contradictions of the life world


For citation: Toshchenko Zh. T. 2018. “Russian humanitarian intelligentsia: contradictions of the life world”. Siberian Socium, vol. 2, no 3, pp. 8-15. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2018-2-3-8-15

About the author:

Zhan T. Toshchenko, Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Dr. Sci. (Philos.), Professor, Head of the Department of the Theory and History of Sociology, Russian State University for the Humanities (Moscow, Russian Federation); Chief Researcher, Institute of Sociology of the Russian Academy of Sciences (Moscow, Russian Federation); zhantosch@mail.ru

Abstract:

This article analyses the life of the modern Russian humanitarian intelligentsia based on the concept of the sociology of life, the key concept of which is the life world in all its richness of manifestation: social (group and individual) consciousness, behaviour (activity) in the social macro-, meso-, and microenvironment. This approach allows to reveal the specifics of life of the contemporary Russian intelligentsia and its diverse life worlds, which were analysed: a) as social and professional groups; b) as world outlook communities (socialist, liberal, nationalistic, patriotic, technocratic and other orientations); c) through the characteristics of the main types of its activities (labor, politics, culture, way of life, etc.); d) as social groups, the precarious work and lifestyle of which is becoming increasingly distinct. The article provides the results of representative studies of humanitarian intelligentsia, conducted in 2016 in 14 regions of the country (n = 1,450). The author draws conclusions about the existence of many problems in the life of the Russian humanitarian intelligentsia that require urgent solutions. He emphasises that the present and future of the intelligentsia cannot exist on their own, but are valuable when they rely on the experience of the past and feed on the blood and flesh of the problems that are really solved.

References:

  1. Barabash I. Intelligentsia and intellectuals. http://becmology.ru/blog/warrior/intelligent.htm [In Russian]
  2. Tsapko M. S. (ed.). 2015. Life world of scientific, technical, and humanitarian intellectuals: General and special. Moscow: Russian State University for the Humanities. [In Russian]
  3. Zaripov A. Ya. 2015. “Intelligentsia or intellectuals”. In: Tsapko M. S. (ed.). Zhiznennyy mir nauchno-tekhnicheskoy i gumanitarnoy intelligentsii: obshcheye i osobennoye, pp. 48-56. Moscow: Russian State University for the Humanities. [In Russian]
  4. Memetov V. S., Chernoperov V. L. (eds.). 2014. Intelligentsia and intellectuals in the changing socio-political reality. Ivanovo: Ivanovo State University Press. [In Russian]
  5. Toshchenko J. T. (ed.). 2018. How do you live, intelligentsia? (sociological essays). Collective monograph. Moscow: Center for Socilal Forecast and Marketing. [In Russian]
  6. Oleshchuk Yu. 2002. “Half-intelligentsiya”. Svobodnaya mysl, no 10. [In Russian]
  7. Russian State University for the Humanities. 2017. Professional culture of Russian intelligentsia. Moscow: Russian State University for the Humanities. [In Russian]
  8. Tsybikova D. G. (ed.). 2018. The meanings of the life of the Russian intelligentsia. Moscow: Russian State University for the Humanities. [In Russian]
  9. Toshchenko J. T. 2016. Sociology of life: monograph. Moscow: YuNITI-DANA. [In Russian]

Российская гуманитарная интеллигенция: противоречия жизненного мира

Выпуск:

2018. Том 2. №3

Название: 
Российская гуманитарная интеллигенция: противоречия жизненного мира


Для цитирования: Тощенко Ж. Т. Российская гуманитарная интеллигенция: противоречия жизненного мира / Ж. Т. Тощенко // Siberian Socium. 2018. Том 2. № 3. С. 8-15. DOI: 10.21684/2587-8484-2018-2-3-8-15

Об авторе:

Тощенко Жан Терентьевич, член-корреспондент РАН, доктор философских наук, профессор, заведующий кафедрой теории и истории социологии, Российский государственный гуманитарный университет (г. Москва, РФ); главный научный сотрудник, Институт социологии ФНИСЦ РАН; zhantosch@mail.ru

Аннотация:

В статье дан анализ жизни современной российской гуманитарной интеллигенции, исходя из концепции социологии жизни, ключевым понятием которой является жизненный мир во всем богатстве его проявлений — общественное (групповое, индивидуальное) сознание, поведение (деятельность) в условиях социальной макро-, мезо- и микросреды. Такой подход позволил выявить специфику жизни современной российской интеллигенции, ее многообразные жизненные миры, которые анализировались по различным основаниям: а) как социально-профессиональные группы; б) как мировоззренческие общности (социалистической, либеральной, националистической, патриотической, технократической и других ориентаций); в) через характеристику основных видов ее деятельности (труд, политика, культура, быт и др.); г) как социальные группы, прекаризация труда и образа жизни которых приобретает все более отчетливые черты. Изложены результаты представительных исследований гуманитарной интеллигенции, проведенных в 2016 г. в 14 регионах страны (n = 1450). Делаются выводы о существовании в жизни российской гуманитарной интеллигенции многих проблем, которые требуют безотлагательного решения. Подчеркивается, что настоящее и будущее интеллигенции не могут существовать сами по себе, а представляют ценность тогда, когда опираются на опыт прошлого.

Список литературы:

  1. Барабаш И. Интеллигенция и интеллектуалы / И. Барабаш. URL: http://becmology.ru/blog/warrior/intelligent.htm 
  2. Жизненный мир научно-технической и гуманитарной интеллигенции: общее и особенное / ред.-сост. М. С. Цапко. М.: РГГУ, 2015.
  3. Зарипов А. Я. Интеллигенция или интеллектуалы / А. Я. Зарипов // Жизненный мир научно-технической и гуманитарной интеллигенции: общее и особенное / ред.-сост. М. С. Цапко. М.: РГГУ, 2015. С. 48-56.
  4. Интеллигенция и интеллектуалы в изменяющейся социально-политической действительности / отв. ред. В. С. Меметов, В. Л. Черноперов. Иваново: Изд-во Ивановского гос. ун-та, 2014.
  5. Как живешь, интеллигенция? (социологические очерки): коллективная монография / отв. ред. Ж. Т. Тощенко. М.: Центр социального прогнозирования и маркетинга, 2018.
  6. Олещук Ю. Полуинтеллигенция / Ю. Олещук // Свободная мысль. 2002. № 10.
  7. Профессиональная культура российской интеллигенции. М.: РГГУ, 2017.
  8. Смыслы жизни российской интеллигенции / ред.-сост. Д. Г. Цыбикова. М.: РГГУ, 2018.
  9. Тощенко Ж. Т. Социология жизни: монография / Ж. Т. Тощенко. М.: ЮНИТИ-ДАНА, 2016.